X10 Community Forum

📝Reviews => X10 Hardware => Camera Reviews => Topic started by: schnurro on October 31, 2009, 01:24:45 PM

Title: VA12A won't work even though it says its installed correct
Post by: schnurro on October 31, 2009, 01:24:45 PM
My computer won't reboot with the VA12A plugged into the USB  #:) X10

I have been trying tech support for over a year to no avail.  Eric Boyd the senior tech support can't seem to fix nothing.  Eric Boyd blocked my email address so I didn't get X10's newsletter anymore LOL!!!  That is how these people treat their customers.

I won't be buying X10 products again.

Another thing is that X10 falsely advertises all over their website that they have 24/7 tech support which is totally untrue.

The Active Eye and Eagle Eye sensors don't work for me but at only 20 feet from the module and not 100 feet like X10 claims.

 #:) X10

I am a pissed off customer after spending over $1,000 on buying junk.
Title: Re: VA12A won't work even though it says its installed correct
Post by: MANOWARę on October 31, 2009, 02:35:54 PM
This stuff is not for beginners. You need a good understanding of electrical wiring and computers. I'd suggest leave it to the pro's and try something easier for a hobby. My neighbor likes scrap booking. Cost nothing and really fills up her time. No tech knowledge required.
Title: Re: VA12A won't work even though it says its installed correct
Post by: PajamaGuy on November 01, 2009, 09:01:35 AM
VA12A requires USB 2.0+, and AHP 3.236.  But beware, On-Alert 2.236 will NOT correctly interpret KR10A signals.