X10 Community Forum

Entertainment => Entertainment General => Nstinct Remote => Topic started by: rcs on March 07, 2011, 09:33:02 AM

Title: Nstint - How to delete a device...
Post by: rcs on March 07, 2011, 09:33:02 AM
Has anyone figured out how to delete a device from the Nstinct? I have changed around my TV/Home Theater and want to purge the devices I no longer need from my remote. I have programmed some new macros and punch throughs and I'd prefer not to lose those in the process.
Title: Re: Nstint - How to delete a device...
Post by: -Bill- (of wgjohns.com) on March 08, 2011, 12:41:56 AM
Home - Setup - More - Advanced - Clear Settings - Devices - Pick the device to delete - Clear.
 >!
Title: Re: Nstint - How to delete a device...
Post by: rcs on March 08, 2011, 01:19:06 PM
Thanks Bill. Amusingly I figured that out just yesterday, but didn't come back in time to post the solution.
Title: Re: Nstint - How to delete a device...
Post by: -Bill- (of wgjohns.com) on March 08, 2011, 09:35:24 PM
Thanks Bill. Amusingly I figured that out just yesterday, but didn't come back in time to post the solution.

Well, now other people will know anyway.   ::)
 >!
Title: Re: Nstint - How to delete a device...
Post by: infj23 on August 06, 2011, 10:03:42 PM
Just trying to program my new X10 Nstinct. This thread almost answers what I'm trying to do. I would like for the unused softkey buttons on the Mode screen to be completely empty where I do not have a device. Is that possible? I'd rather not have dummy devices that I do not have listed here.
Thanks!