X10 Community Forum

General Home Automation => Automating Your House => Topic started by: Jason B on October 12, 2017, 01:02:50 PM

Title: Google Home and X10
Post by: Jason B on October 12, 2017, 01:02:50 PM
I currently control x10 from my phone, lights, etc, and can't figure out how to use google home or siri, etc. to do it. I downloaded the Hbridge thing, etc. ,but I'm still confused. Maybe I should make a new post with the title Google Home and X10?
Title: Re: Google Home and X10
Post by: Tuicemen on October 12, 2017, 01:14:51 PM
Maybe I should make a new post with the title Google Home and X10?
That certainly would help not make this thread any more confusing then it is! ;)
Done!
Title: Re: Google Home and X10
Post by: HA Dave on October 12, 2017, 10:58:36 PM
I currently control x10 from my phone, lights, etc, and can't figure out how to use google home or siri, etc. to do it. I downloaded the Hbridge thing, etc. ,but I'm still confused. Maybe I should make a new post with the title Google Home and X10?

Exactly what/how are you controlling your X10 with your phone... what software/device are you using? I used the Melloware on my iPhone for years to control X10... with a server software that worked with my iPhone.... ONLY on the local network. But there are other ways.

That certainly would help not make this thread any more confusing then it is! ;)

I use an iPhone and Amazon echo. I also use a Wink hub and an MyQ Internet interface device (like a hub).

If we separate and break everything down my OS and brand name..... the number of specialized threads could get big. Not that the forum gets so much traffic lately that we can't handle it. But I don't think it would be less confusing.
Title: Re: Google Home and X10
Post by: Tuicemen on October 13, 2017, 09:02:34 AM
If we separate and break everything down my OS and brand name..... the number of specialized threads could get big. Not that the forum gets so much traffic lately that we can't handle it.
True, however users that wish to use Google Home are less likely to look at a thread titled Amazon Echo and x10.
The number of threads  makes little difference to the forum size and makes info easier to find.



Title: Re: Google Home and X10
Post by: Tuicemen on October 13, 2017, 09:23:55 AM
I currently control x10 from my phone, lights, etc, and can't figure out how to use google home or siri, etc. to do it. I downloaded the Hbridge thing, etc. ,but I'm still confused.
How are you still confused?
HA-Bridge does work with Google Home (so I've read)
Setting up HA=Bridge can be a bit confusing that's why I was asked to create Alex10 (http://tuicemen.com/alex10) However Alex10 is a Windows based program only. :-[
Title: Re: Google Home and X10
Post by: Tuicemen on November 24, 2017, 01:15:49 PM
I noticed BestBuy had a Black Friday deal on the Google Home Mini (making it less then the Amazon Dot).
Walmart I'm told has it with a $25 Google coupon making it even cheaper in the US.
Since I'm not one for standing in line ups I ordered one online.
Once it comes in I'll post my findings to this thread.
 >!
Title: Re: Google Home and X10
Post by: lazydiyer on November 26, 2017, 02:30:45 AM
Hi, I bought a Google Home about a month ago and found out that Google / Philips have _very_recently_ changed the way they communicate with each other. I may not be fully informed here but as I understand it, HA Bridge uses Philips Hue emulation to interface with Google Home... bus since that mechanism has now changed, it means HA no longer works with Google Home.

I was very disappointed about that, but decided to research alternatives before returning the Google Home. I ended up using a combination of IFTTT and Melloware's free "X10 Commander" software for Windows. It took a couple hours of experimentation but I can now reliably use Google Home (via IFTTT) to turn my lights on & off.

A couple of unexpected perks: IFTTTT is very cool in itself, and Melloware has iPhone and Android apps that work with their server to give you EASY X10 control from your phone.

Anyway, I just wanted to give a heads-up anyone interested in using Google Home to control X10 devices.
But definitely double-check my info before you make your own decisions.


lazydiyer
Title: Re: Google Home and X10
Post by: Tuicemen on November 26, 2017, 06:55:07 AM
Thanks for the info.
I had planned to use it with the HA-Bridge for some automation but picked it up more for its advanced knowledge base and search engine.
 >!
Title: Re: Google Home and X10
Post by: HA Dave on November 26, 2017, 10:17:31 PM
....... decided to research alternatives before returning the Google Home. I ended up using a combination of IFTTT and Melloware's free "X10 Commander" software for Windows.

It took a couple hours of experimentation but I can now reliably use Google Home (via IFTTT) to turn my lights on & off.

Please.... describe what you did, lazydiyer.

I was using Melloware's X10 software.... since my iPhone 4. I installed the (free) server software on a tiny netbook-like laptop.... with a CM-19A. I then used my iPhone like a universal remote (as other apps allowed control of other devices as well).

A couple of unexpected perks: IFTTTT is very cool in itself, and Melloware has iPhone and Android apps that work with their server to give you EASY X10 control from your phone.

That sounds like a GREAT DIY solution that any and everyone would like to have in their toolbox. I am currently controlling X10 via a homeseer device... and it works beautifully but the Melloware stuff was flawless as well... and the app was very easy and intuitive to manage.

Anyway, I just wanted to give a heads-up anyone interested in using Google Home to control X10 devices. But definitely double-check my info before you make your own decisions.

I really think you've got something worth sharing here! Any details and/or directions you could post would certainly deserve your own thread.

My system is a bit complex... or at least far from simple. I am using Alexa (Amazons voice control) along with Homeseer controlled X10, and Wink controlled lights plus ihome devices and a MyQ (chamberlain) hub, garage door, and light module. Plus an additional HA PC running BVC (Bill's Voice Commander) and an AHP/CM15A... with a wired speaker(s) voice alert setup.

Since my Homeseer also uses a CM15A.... it would be great if I could just re-write my X10 macros and install Mellowares server software on the BVC Laptop.... and switch it over to a CM19A. But MORE IMPORTANTLY.... it would give me a chance to add/integrate Google into my setup.

I (of course) could be wrong.... but I believe Home Automation is where computers were at Before DOS (or maybe MS-DOS) (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/MS-DOS). When consumers no longer have to worry about "picking the right brand" or being pinned down to any one flavor or format of HA..... then we'll see real progress. IMHO.

links:
https://melloware.com/x10commander/
Title: Re: Google Home and X10
Post by: Tuicemen on November 29, 2017, 02:55:05 PM
I had signed up to use IFTTT when I first got my Amazon Dot however many options (all Alexa options) I was interested in were not available in Canada.
I'll have to revisit this.
Can you post the steps you did lazydiyer? I found navigating IFTTT very difficult though it may have changed since I was there last.

I see you can also get Google home to work with Tasker so one could control X10 via it as well using a RM Broadlink.
Since HA Dave you have a Homeseer hub you'll have no problems and setup should be a breeze for you.
 >!
Title: Re: Google Home and X10
Post by: HA Dave on November 29, 2017, 11:25:13 PM
..... Since HA Dave you have a Homeseer hub you'll have no problems and setup should be a breeze for you.

The Homeseer "hub" works flawlessly! I can (and do) control X10 using Alexa..... or my phone [app] from anywhere using Homeseer. I hope to do the same... with the RM Broadlink (it arrived today) after Christmas. And.... I would like to have the same abilities with the Melloware-IFTTT setup and a CM19A as well (since I may always have some sort of HA PC) .

I think.... no I am guessing... as the hubs cover/control more and more devices of different formats/flavors/brands.... we can own a couple (or three) hubs/devices that will EACH control everything. That way... as I do to some extent now... we can have overlap. so even a hub failure wouldn't have a major (if any) effect on a setup.

Redundancy.... would be a great addition to any HA setup.
Title: Re: Google Home and X10
Post by: astrothug on December 03, 2017, 06:29:53 PM
Since HA-Bridge does not work with Google home what are other options right now thanks
Title: Re: Google Home and X10
Post by: HA Dave on December 03, 2017, 09:18:13 PM
Since HA-Bridge does not work with Google home what are other options right now thanks

I have yet to try a Google device (Tuicemen just got one)..... but I am very interested in integrating as many flavors/brands of devices as I can into my setup. It doesn't appear (to me) that Google is as interested in HA as is Amazon.

But here... in lazydiyer November 26 post #7 below (http://forums.x10.com/index.php?topic=29927.msg170179#msg170179).... lazy mentions using AFTTT and the Melloware (free) download. Since I had used Melloware for years with a netbook-like laptop, a CM19A, and my iphone 4 I was very interested. But lazydiyer hasn't replied. Maybe we should to PM lazy. 
Title: Re: Google Home and X10
Post by: lazydiyer on December 04, 2017, 05:42:40 PM
Hi, I'll be happy to pass on the IFTTT / Melloware info. Just kinda busy right now.
What I can say right now though is that IFTTT is very easy to use once you see a few examples.
It is however VERY finicky... a dash or a percent sign can make all the difference.

And of course, the trick is to find relevant and CURRENT examples, which was the biggest
obstacle when I was working it all out.

Anyway, don't worry about IFTTT. I can show you pretty much exactly how to do that part.
The troublesome part is configuring port forwarding on your home router. And setting up some sort
of dynamic dns.  IFTTT recommends duckdns and I tried it. Pretty easy to set up and working well.

I'll try to post a quick step-by-step on IFTTT this weekend.
In the meantime, if you don't know how to do it already, look up a tutorial on port forwarding for
your brand of router.

lazydiyer
Title: Re: Google Home and X10
Post by: HA Dave on December 04, 2017, 11:42:41 PM
Hi, I'll be happy to pass on the IFTTT / Melloware info. Just kinda busy right now..........
lazydiyer 

Thanks so much!

Since HA-Bridge does not work with Google home what are other options right now thanks

Stay tuned! It looks like we have a new option on the way.
Title: Re: Google Home and X10
Post by: Tuicemen on December 06, 2017, 04:33:31 PM
Using web hooks with IFTTT one may be able to trigger HA-Bridge devices.
However you'll need to be sure you have security enabled for the bridge.
I'll experiment with this over the next few days.
 >!
Title: Re: Google Home and X10
Post by: Tuicemen on December 06, 2017, 06:16:27 PM
Using web hooks and IFTTT will work. However since the device IDs can change in the bridge this would be unstable B:( 
I believe I can get this to work however using the web server in PCC.(ultralite)
If so I'll re-write it for Alex10 making it even simpler.
Title: Re: Google Home and X10
Post by: lazydiyer on December 08, 2017, 08:37:09 PM
Part One:

Hi to anyone interested.

So here is a simple tutorial on getting Google Home to control your X10 devices, as of Dec 8, 2017.
I originally tried to write a very brief tutorial but I tend to be wordy when writing, so it expanded
quickly.

I'm not used to writing pure text tutorials so please forgive any lack of clarity.
I'm going to assume most everyone using X10 on this forum is at least a little bit of a tinkerer,
so I'll keep the info at a fairly high level except for the IFTTT details which is where I think the
help is really needed. I'll be as specific on the IFTTT steps as I can be.


First a really brief overview so you can see what we are trying to do.

Controlling X10 devices with Google Home consists of a series of links in a chain:

1] You issue a voice command to Google Home
2] Google talks to IFTTT, changing your voice command to a digital instruction.
3] IFTTT interprets the digital instruction, and performs a pre-defined action
    - in our case it sends a web command to X10 Commander on our home server
4] Melloware's free X10 Commander software then interprets the web command and sends the
   equivalent X10 command to our X10 device over the powerline.

The whole process is ridiculously fast and in practice a light will turn on in just 2-3
seconds... which is a very natural feeling pause if that makes any sense to anyone.


Okay, lets get some preliminary info out of the way. It will make the explanation easier if you
are clear on the pieces of info you need at each step.

WAN_IP  - this is the internet address of your home router or gateway, as seen from the outside.
        - for example, as if you were connecting to home from your work computer.
        - an easy way to get this is visit ipchicken.com and make note of the address they display

WAN_PORT - this is the port you will connect to on your router, from the internet

LOCAL_IP - this is the local address of your computer as seen on the 'inside' of your router,
           or the inside of your home network if thats clearer.
         - in windows, run cmd.exe and then type 'ipconfig" and check for the line labeled
           "IPv4 Address". it usually looks like 192.168.0.xxx or 10.0.0.x, etc.

LOCAL_PORT: X10 Commander uses port 8086 by default

DEVICE_NAME - just the X10 address of the device we want to control
            - I'll use 'A3'

DEVICE_STATE - set to either ON or OFF

-----------------------------------------
PART TWO FOLLOWS IMMEDIATELY BELOW
-----------------------------------------
Title: Re: Google Home and X10
Post by: lazydiyer on December 08, 2017, 08:45:19 PM
PART TWO


Now, lets get started with IFTTT.

Go to ifttt.com and sign up for an account.

Hint: sign into a Chrome browser first, with the credentials you use for Google Home. Then when you go
to IFTTT, tell it to use google credentials and IFTTT and Google will just link everything up for you.
Easy! To clarify, IFTTT is already a registered service with Google Home so they already know how to
talk to each other. All we're doing is linking _our_ Google Home with _our_ IFTTT commands.


IFTTT stands for if THIS then THAT.
'THIS' is known as a trigger.
'THAT' is known as an action.

So what we're really doing here is assigning a specific action(s) to a specific trigger(s).
In our case, the TRIGGER is a spoken phrase sent to IFTTT via Google Home.
And the ACTION we would like to take is to send a web command to X10 Commander on our home server.

STEP BY STEP:

Sign in to IFTTT

From the top menu, click 'My Applets'

On the upper right side of the screen, click 'New Applet'

Click the big blue '+this' link

Click 'Google Assistant'  << GA is what actually makes Google Home smart

Click 'Say a Simple Phrase'

Fill out the form:

  Q. What do you want to say?
  Type: Turn on the front door light

  Q. What do you want the Assistant to say in response?
  Type: Banana

  Q. Language
  Select English... or whatever

Click 'Create Trigger'


Now, click the big blue '+that' link

Click 'webhooks'  << this is the magic, and why all of the older youtube examples fail

Click 'Make a Web Request'


**************************************************************
Okay, we're going to pause here and construct our web request.
It should be formatted like this:

ht tp://WAN_IP:WAN_PORT/?x10command=DEVICE~sendplc~%22DEVICE_NAME%20DEVICE_STATE%22

where WAN_IP, WAN_PORT and DEVICE_NAME were defined above



A _real_ example (although I just made up the WAN_IP address):

ht tp://66.131.88.125:38000/?x10command=DEVICE~sendplc~%22A3%20ON%22

where WAN_IP = 66.131.88.125
      WAN_PORT = 38000
      DEVICE_NAME = A3
      DEVICE_STATE = ON


Quick note: "sendplc" above is the 'send powerline command', which works for the CM19 controller
for sure but 'should' work for other controller devices too

Now back to IFTTT's action setup...

*****************************************************************

Fill out the form:

  Q. URL
  Type in your constructed URL _precisely_.
  Every letter and symbol matters.

  Q. Method
  Type: Get

  Q. Content Type
  Select: application/w-www-form-urlencoded


  Click 'Create action'


And that should be it for IFTTT.



The last part of the puzzle is setting up port fowarding on your home router to accept
traffic on port: WAN_PORT and sending it to your home server at LOCAL_IP:LOCAL_PORT.
Setting up that part is not really hard but the specific instructions vary widely between
hardware models. Just google your router model and the words "port forward" and you
should find tutorials for pretty much everything.


And of course, you should have X10 Commander installed on your windows server.
There's really nothing to configure beyond what X10 control device you're using.
I use a CM19, so I selected that from the dropdown in the upper right corner of the
software.


Test it out:

Say "Turn on the front door light"

And GH should reply with "Banana".

Okay, you don't have to get it to say banana, but you'll want to use unique responses at first
to help troubleshoot any problems in your setup. I just like the word banana.
I also like minions :)


And finally, repeat.
It should be easy to add any number of commands, while simply substituting DEVICE_NAME and
DEVICE_STATE.


I'll leave this tutorial here. Its very wordy already but I hope it helps a few people out.
I'm new to the forum but I'll try to pop back in now and then to see if there are any questions
I can help with.

Good luck.
Nope, don't need luck. Should be fine.
Have fun !

Lazydiyer

PS> None of this works without the free software X10 Commander from Melloware.
Its not very pretty but it is VERY flexible. I invite you to buy either their iphone
or android app as support and a thank-you for making this software available.

L.



Title: Re: Google Home and X10
Post by: Knightrider on December 08, 2017, 09:55:54 PM
I'd give you a +2 if I were able. Enjoy this +1 on me. #:)
Title: Re: Google Home and X10
Post by: HA Dave on December 09, 2017, 12:43:58 AM
I'd give you a +2 if I were able. Enjoy this +1 on me. #:)

I'll chip in the other one!

Great and very helpful effort lazydiyer. You did great. Now... literally ANY X10 user with a spare PC or laptop and either a CM15A or even a CM19A ($17) (https://www.x10.com/x10-home-automation/cm19a.html).... can use the Google or Amazon device to control their X10.... for as little as ZERO dollars.

Thank you!


P.S. the Melloware link again:  https://melloware.com/x10commander/
Title: Re: Google Home and X10
Post by: Brian H on December 09, 2017, 05:55:25 AM
Thank you for the information and the work that went into it.
+1 from me also.
Title: Re: Google Home and X10
Post by: Tuicemen on December 09, 2017, 07:22:13 AM
lazydiyer, nice write up! #:)
Very helpful.
As I suspected web hooks were used!
 >!
Title: Re: Google Home and X10
Post by: Tuicemen on December 20, 2017, 12:37:31 PM
I had setup a smart things cloud account when I first got my Broadlink as I had planed to use it to control my TV prior to the IHA app having an Alexa skill one all setup you load the skill and your Broadlink devices are all there.
While Playing with my Google Mini to day I loaded the Smart things skill for it  and presto All my x10 and other configured devices were there :)%
Very Cool though it did take a lot of fiddling to get it just right.
directions can be found here:  https://github.com/beckyricha/Broadlink-RM-SmartThings-Alexa
There are three options 2 have local control the third which I setup is just  could control.( I don't have Tasker nor do I have a Smart things hub.
 >!
Title: Re: Google Home and X10
Post by: Tuicemen on December 21, 2017, 04:37:37 PM
Based on my experimenting with the Broadlink and the SmartThings cloud Hub I believe I can get Alex10 to work with it.
If so this will mean the HA-Bridge wouldn't be needed for Alexa, Google Home, or Cortana. :)%
This Should also be less work then using IFTTT as you only need to enter the device once however I do like the custom command and response of IFTTT.
Title: Re: Google Home and X10
Post by: Tuicemen on December 26, 2017, 05:11:35 PM
Just to expand on  lazydiyer's tutorial write up.
It is possible to do dimming as well with IFTTT. :)% When you get to the chose trigger option chose phrase with a number.
this way you put # in place of where you would say the number.
Example: Dim office light # % when you say "Hey Google dim office light 50 %" it places 50 in the web request if you say 20% it places 20.
in the URL where you would put the number value you place{{numbervalue}}
this way you don't need to make a Applet for each dim value command . You can do the same for the brighten.

I've implemented this into my setup using my own Web Request listener I created since doing dim/brighten is currently a bit clumsy in SmartThings until I or someone else creates a better device handler.
 >!
Title: Re: Google Home and X10
Post by: Tuicemen on December 26, 2017, 05:30:31 PM
I just experimented with the text and number options In IFTTT and this helps reduce the number of Applets you need to produce even more (at least for dim and brighten commands) Also the text field option should reduce having to create both on and off applets for each x10 address. :)%
in the above example your recognition phrase would be Office light $ # % url would include {{TextField}} for dim/bright {{NumberField}} for number value
for ON/Off office light $
url would include {{textfield}} where you would place the ON or Off command
 >!
Title: Re: Google Home and X10
Post by: CherScoled on December 27, 2017, 11:07:15 AM
 :)+

Thanks so much lazydiyer!   #:)

And to keep everyone updated - when I went to download X10 Commander by Melloware from Google Play today -- it's now $5.


Edit - OH!   -:)  I see -- It's the X10 Commander SERVER software that is needed that is free -- the $5 download for Android or Apple would be optional.


Title: Re: Google Home and X10
Post by: CherScoled on December 27, 2017, 12:01:35 PM
Well...  I've had my lights on X10 for.... about 19 years.  But we set it up 19 years ago, and have essentially forgotten about it.  There were a couple things that were wonky with it -- but we got the basics, and have since forgotten all about it.  Got a Google Home for Christmas, so thought it would be cool to now control the lights with the Google Home (mini). 

But boy, I feel like a noob now.   B:(  I understand that I need to connect a computer to the system, so I'm inferring that I would need some type of CM module?  (I'm probably not saying ANY of this correctly).  So first step - I decided to try to determine the differences between CM types CM17A (that's also a Firecracker, correct? - that needs a serial port?), CM19A has a USB connector? 

Are there others?  Are there other differences in these modules other than how they connect?

Trying to think what comp I have that still has a serial port  :' so I'm leaning toward a CM19A.... but when I looked at the requirements it says "PC running Windows 95 OSR 2.1 with USB support, or Windows 98."  Can I assume this is MINIMUM requirements? 

I guess it's time to walk around the house and reacquaint myself with the modules we currently have!

Thanks for your help.
Title: Re: Google Home and X10
Post by: CherScoled on December 27, 2017, 12:40:19 PM
I noticed BestBuy had a Black Friday deal on the Google Home Mini (making it less then the Amazon Dot).
Walmart I'm told has it with a $25 Google coupon making it even cheaper in the US.
Since I'm not one for standing in line ups I ordered one online.
Once it comes in I'll post my findings to this thread.
 >!

The current deal for the Google Home Mini -- apply for a Walmart.com credit card and get a $35 credit on your statement if you make a purchase the first day you have the credit card. 

Purchase a Google Home mini (or 2 at this price) -- currently marked down from $49 to $29 on Walmart.com.  Activate the Mini before Jan 31, and get a $25 coupon for Google Express when you hook your home account to Walmart.com (able to get up to 2 $25 coupons per household). 
Title: Re: Google Home and X10
Post by: Brian H on December 27, 2017, 12:41:24 PM
Both are X10 RF only and need an X10 Transceiver to work.
CM17 is X10 RF transmit only.
CM19 is X10 RF transmit and receive.

I seriously doubt either will work with the Google Home.
I think it requires a CM15A.
That is USB and you can then get Active Home Pro to run it.
Tuicemen has developed a program called Lifejack that allows you to install AHP without the old X10 registration servers.

https://www.x10.com/catalogsearch/result/?cat=0&q=CM15A
Title: Re: Google Home and X10
Post by: Tuicemen on December 27, 2017, 01:04:35 PM
You can use any interface that works with ActiveHome Pro (AHP) that includes the cm19,cm11,cm15. I've miss placed my cm17 but if I remember it worked too. ::) :'
I've also created several applications that will work with Alexa and Google Home. these require one of the above.
Alex10 and SmartCloud are free (and always will be) ;) However if you wish to donate & buy me a coffee or two for my work on these I'll accept! rofl

I'd recommend the CM15 and install AHP. Using AHP-lifejacket will give you smartmacros which you'll wonder how you lived without for so many years. rofl
 >!
Title: Re: Google Home and X10
Post by: CherScoled on December 27, 2017, 02:39:58 PM
Thank you Brian H and Tuiceman!

I'll continue checking it all out!  Hubby think we have a device that connected to the computer - so we're searching for it.  Thanks so much for all of the detailed writeups - I'll have to try out ActiveHomePro (actually that sounds like the one we originally used)/ Alex10/ SmartCloud.

Is there a link on your website to buy you a coffee, Tuiceman?


Title: Re: Google Home and X10
Post by: Tuicemen on December 27, 2017, 03:02:52 PM
Link to my forum is http://forum.tuicemen.net
Title: Re: Google Home and X10
Post by: Brian H on December 27, 2017, 06:02:44 PM
You maybe thinking of Active Home. That was used with the serial port CM11A.
I know the CA19A should work with Active Home Pro.

When the old X10WTI had no more CM15A controllers. They sold a kit with a CM19A and TM751 as a substitute. Though the CM19A is RF only so it will not see other X10 controllers like a MT14A mini-timer, MC10A controller. That use power line communications.

I don't think I have seen AHP working with a CM17A. It came with Firecracker software.

The CM15A with AHP. Has a power line receiver and transmitter in it and an X10 RF transmitter and receiver in it.
Title: Re: Google Home and X10
Post by: lazydiyer on January 08, 2018, 06:06:15 PM
Hi All, just a quick update to my IFTTT / X10 Commander post... after a little over a month of using this method, about a dozen or more uses per day, I had my first failure where Google Home completely forgot how to control one of my X10 devices. I thought at first that it was Google Home itself, but the fix ended up being to log into IFTTT, load the failing applet for that particular device and simply re-save it.
No changes at all.

Google Home instantly started controlling the device again.

Other than that single fail, my setup had been 100% reliable.

Anyway, I just thought I'd pass this tidbit on in case anyone else runs into a problem... Try the IFTTT refresh first because its very quick & easy to do. IF that fails, well I suspect no one here is a stranger to more comprehensive troubleshooting  ;-)

lazydiyer

Title: Re: Google Home and X10
Post by: HA Dave on January 31, 2018, 09:32:36 PM
I know all the info is already posted. But I've been thinking of the real value of this post by lazydiyer and decided to repost it in PDF format.

Title: Re: Google Home and X10
Post by: Jason B on February 09, 2018, 10:57:44 PM
Hi, I'll be happy to pass on the IFTTT / Melloware info. Just kinda busy right now..........
lazydiyer 

Thanks so much!

Since HA-Bridge does not work with Google home what are other options right now thanks

Stay tuned! It looks like we have a new option on the way.

All ears. Hopefully my question is the first post is easily able to be done :) ?
Title: Re: Google Home and X10
Post by: HA Dave on February 10, 2018, 07:37:39 AM
..... All ears. Hopefully my question is the first post is easily able to be done :) ?

Your post.... and lazydiyer's reply/post/detailed solution... is a perfect example of how this forum and it's members have continually advanced the abilities and usability of Home Automation.

Thanks for sticking your neck out and starting this thread.  #:)  :)+