X10 Community Forum

X10 WIFI => General Discussion => Help & Trouble shooting => Topic started by: stevekalinsr on February 06, 2018, 05:53:52 AM

Title: Can you use multiple WM100s?
Post by: stevekalinsr on February 06, 2018, 05:53:52 AM
I have 60+ x10 devices.
Can I use two (2) WM100s on the same network (32 on one WM100 and 32 on a second WM100) to control more devices?
Will the APP address multiple WM100s?
Title: Re: Can you use multiple WM100s?
Post by: dave w on February 06, 2018, 08:28:30 AM
I have 60+ x10 devices.
Can I use two (2) WM100s on the same network (32 on one WM100 and 32 on a second WM100) to control more devices?
Will the APP address multiple WM100s?
1. Yes. I have two in use now.
2. No. Not at this time. I am using a phone and a tablet to circumvent the 32 max device limit on the WM100. My phone controls the lights that I control frequently. The tablet control lights and appliances I need to control less frequently.

My understanding is the manufacturer is looking in to a solution, but I don't think it will be soon.