X10 Community Forum

📱🖥️PiX10Hub ( Always Evolving Open Source) => 💬General Discussion => Topic started by: edjal on May 13, 2019, 03:13:56 PM

Title: Is the PiX10Hub required?
Post by: edjal on May 13, 2019, 03:13:56 PM
 I have downloaded Home Genie and I have not yet purchased pi. I have been playing with HG for about a week and I don't see yet how I can make it work on my x10 setup in place of AHP.  Is the pi and the image download necessary for me to configure HG with my x10 devices??    Thank you in Advance
Title: Re: Is the PiX10Hub required?
Post by: Tuicemen on January 04, 2020, 12:06:47 PM
I don't know how others or I missed this. :-[
The PiX10Hub isn't required to configure HG to work with your X10devices as I'm sure you have already found out. Sorry for the delayed response.