Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The New WIFI Module is now available!
                   *****Here's the link******

Author Topic: AM486 does much noise  (Read 12251 times)

marineau

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 2
  • Posts: 162
AM486 does much noise
« on: October 13, 2006, 06:25:59 AM »

Module AM486 does much noise. Is there another model (Appliance Module) which would be quiet and which would enable me to make function a halogen lamp  ?
Logged

Charles Sullivan

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 93
  • Posts: 1565
    • HEYU - X10 Automation for Linux, Unix, and Mac OSX
Re: AM486 does much noise
« Reply #1 on: October 13, 2006, 08:35:38 AM »

Module AM486 does much noise. Is there another model (Appliance Module) which would be quiet and which would enable me to make function a halogen lamp  ?

Some of Smarthome's appliance modules are claimed to be much quieter, but they still contain a relay and are not totally silent.

Logged
Yesterday it worked.
Today it doesn't work.
X10 on Windows is like that.

HEYU - X10 Automation for Linux, Unix, and Mac OS X     http://www.heyu.org

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 285
  • Posts: 12439
Re: AM486 does much noise
« Reply #2 on: October 13, 2006, 04:23:49 PM »

Yes the Smarthome ones are quieter. Though the I have seen the Insteon ones be very cranky with some loads.
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.