Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: connect 4 wireless cameras to TV's  (Read 9897 times)

Camshy

• Helpful Post Rating: 0
connect 4 wireless cameras to TV's
« on: October 29, 2006, 03:35:02 PM »

I'm new at the x10 cameras, but plunged in and bought a four camera wireless system with motion sensing for my home. The kit included a cm19a wireless PC receiver; VA11A USB video capture adapter; ux23a VCR commander ll; CR13A multicamera remote.  Ultimately I'd like to be able to view the camera on any of several TV's in the house. The TV's are on a Comcast cable system which will be converting to digital soon. I think I can hook the video receiver to a PC and get a signal out to a RF modulator to plug into my cable system and select say channel 2 for anyone to use as a monitor channel. Anyone done this? Does x10 have a modulator to help with this? thanks in advance for any assistance. Kevin

moises323

• Helpful Post Rating: 0
connect 4 wireless x10
« Reply #1 on: December 20, 2006, 08:11:26 PM »

I was happy when I bought this crap, and I never seen such garbage.

please dont by this garbage, its the worst. Just get a regular cam for the internet , because this is pure garbage

homevista

• Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • It is your home, control it your way
    • http://www.automationvista.com
Re: connect 4 wireless cameras to TV's
« Reply #2 on: February 09, 2007, 11:56:10 AM »

Hi,
I can explain for you as follows:
- You have 4 wireless cameras. They record pictures and transfer those pictures via radio wave at the bandwidth of 2.4 Ghz.
- In order to receive signal from cameras, you need to have a device to receive like an antena. It is a video receiver such as VR31A, VR36A. You can connect directly this VR to your TV through Video port and enjoy pictures.