Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Question regarding a macro starting, but not finishing  (Read 4365 times)

Scott_Geeks

• Helpful Post Rating: 0
Question regarding a macro starting, but not finishing
« on: November 12, 2006, 01:40:47 PM »

Good afternoon,

This is my first time posting and hope someone may have an answer for me...

I have a macro created to do the following:

A1 "on"
Dim by 95%
Delay 2 minutes
Brighten by 3%
Delay 2 minutes
Brighten by 3%
Delay 2 minutes
Brighten by 3%
...and so on...
Delay 1 hour
A1 "off"

This is set on a schedule to start at 6:00am to mimic sunrise.  The problem I am running into is sometimes (1/2 the time so far) it will get to step 1 and stop...the lights will turn on to 100% and just sit there and never turn off.

Any ideas as to what may be causing it?? 

Another question is...when adjusting the bright/dim, is it possible to set the percentage manually??  or must I use the slider...and if that is the case, why are a bunch of values not there??  I spent way too much time trying to get 2% before I realized that it would just jump from 1% to 3%...no matter how carefully my mouse movement was.

Thank you for your time and hope someone has an answer for me.

Scott

Puck

• Advanced Member
  • Helpful Post Rating: 171
Re: Question regarding a macro starting, but not finishing
« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2006, 02:03:39 PM »

Try changing your first 2 commands to a single command for setting an Absolute Brightness level of 5%.

Then make sure the rest of your Brighten commands are relative.

is it possible to set the percentage manually??

I don't think so, not from the UI anyways.

I don't know if you will even see a 3% difference in brightness. I don't know what light module you are using, but I don't believe X-10 ones have that good of a resolution.

Scott_Geeks

• Helpful Post Rating: 0
« Reply #2 on: November 12, 2006, 03:15:43 PM »

Thanks for the quick repy.