Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: MyHouse Online just doesn't work. Period.  (Read 8156 times)

glt

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 6
  • Posts: 104
MyHouse Online just doesn't work. Period.
« on: November 01, 2006, 12:34:13 PM »

Old time X-10, Homeseer user here. Bought Activehome w/ all the add-ins just for fun. (Ok maybe for the "free" hardware.)

So, this all refers to NEW versions, downloaded AND REGISTERED for the first time yesterday.

I CANNOT connect to X-10's servers. I read most of the posts here and followed the advice:

1. Closed firewall(s).
2. Eliminated router (AHP computer connected directly to modem)
3. Tried on computer AHP is on.
4. Tried on different computer.
5. Downloaded activex component.
6. Disabled anti-virus.
7. Set up user.
8. Noted system id.
9. Emailed setup (for accuarcy)
10. XP service pack 2.
11. Even tried dial-up account.
12. Verified registered 15 times!


From the AHP computer I get " Cannot connect...verify registration".
From myhouse.x10.com via IE I get: "Cannot connect... verify system id" (Which makes sense because AHP itself cannot connect.)


From reading here it appears the X-10's servers are at best undependable, and at worst have been down since sometime around mid-october or before.


So has ANYONE (other than those w/ a financial interest in X-10) connected in the last few days?

Is there a propagation time? (i.e. takes a couple of days after registering to connect?)

Thanks,

GLT
Logged

Puck

  • Advanced Member
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 171
  • Posts: 1799
Re: MyHouse Online just doesn't work. Period.
« Reply #1 on: November 01, 2006, 01:05:00 PM »

So has ANYONE (other than those w/ a financial interest in X-10) connected in the last few days?

I have been able to connect all week. In fact, I just did before replying.

The only time I had a problem connecting (from the AHP PC side) was for about a week after the release of OnAlert (coincidence? I think not  ::) )... didn't add or do anything to my PC but about a week later it just started working. But no problems since and I use it every Mon-Fri.

Unfortunately I don't have any other suggestions for you to try, hopefully someone else can add to what you have done already. I figured it would be good to eliminate one variable... the server is working.  ;)

Good Luck
« Last Edit: November 01, 2006, 02:15:18 PM by Puck »
Logged

glt

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 6
  • Posts: 104
Re: MyHouse Online just doesn't work. Period.
« Reply #2 on: November 01, 2006, 01:27:06 PM »

Thanks Puck, that was helpful (hence the +1 helpful point!).

My guess now is that my registration didn't make it to the servers. (It took several retries to register.)

But if it works for others, there is at least hope.

Still open to other ideas.

Thanks again,

GLT
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 264
  • Posts: 9424
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: MyHouse Online just doesn't work. Period.
« Reply #3 on: November 01, 2006, 01:38:33 PM »

glt: Try the step by set I posted here
Click on help then about to be sure every thing registered!
Then follow the walk through
If the service is up you should connect! ;) :D ;D
And I just checked as well, it is still up!;) :D
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

glt

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 6
  • Posts: 104
Re: MyHouse Online just doesn't work. Period.
« Reply #4 on: November 01, 2006, 02:04:01 PM »

Hi Tuicemen... how's things at accessha?

Had tried all that previously, but what the heck, once more: (used the computer AHP is on)

From the "Myhouse status" window that pops up when attempting to log on in IE:

"Cannot connect... verify system id"

From the "Myhouse status" window that pops up when you double click the lightning icon in AHP:

"Cannot connect...verify registration"

Oh well, the CM15A isn't even here yet, maybe I'll figure something by then.

Thanks,

GLT
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 264
  • Posts: 9424
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: MyHouse Online just doesn't work. Period.
« Reply #5 on: November 01, 2006, 02:13:44 PM »

Accessha seems to have shifted more to Insteon which I don't use!  ;)
I thought maybe since you didn't have the CM15A yet that that might be the reason for no connection but I just tried it and thats not the case ??? ::)!
Did you connect to the server first with AHP ? this has to be done before trying in IE! ;) :D
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

glt

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 6
  • Posts: 104
Re: MyHouse Online just doesn't work. Period.
« Reply #6 on: November 01, 2006, 02:37:03 PM »

Well, I ATTEMPT to connect in AHP....

By this I mean I click "connect to MyHouse" in the MyHouse menu on AHP.

The little lightning icon then lights up and a mouse over that icon says "Connected to the MyHouse service".

HOWEVER, if you double click that icon the "Myhouse status" window pops up and says:

"Cannot connect...verify registration"

And yes, I did that first.

Thanks again,

GLT


Logged

glt

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 6
  • Posts: 104
Re: MyHouse Online just doesn't work. Period.
« Reply #7 on: November 03, 2006, 12:08:21 PM »

Well, Called tech help. No help.

Called asked for RMA.

20 minutes - hung up on.

Geeze

Just hung up on again.
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.