Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The Buster PiX10Hub is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: Download conditions to CM15A?  (Read 7526 times)

ignis

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 13
Download conditions to CM15A?
« on: November 15, 2006, 01:34:57 PM »

Can I download conditions to CM15A? I want to setup a bunch of conditional macros and have them run when my computer is turned OFF. Is this possible with the CM15A?
Logged

JimC

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 41
  • Posts: 631
Re: Download conditions to CM15A?
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2006, 01:55:03 PM »

Most all macros can be downloaded to the CM15a. There are some of the video and security functions that can not be downloaded.
Logged
_ _ ...  ..._ _

ignis

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 13
Re: Download conditions to CM15A?
« Reply #2 on: November 15, 2006, 02:02:11 PM »

Excellent! I am tranitioning over from using HomeSeer with a CM11A.

Homeseer also had the ability to speak. Does Activehome have that feature? Or, can I at least use ActiveHomePro to trigger a batch file?
Logged

Puck

  • Advanced Member
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 171
  • Posts: 1799
Re: Download conditions to CM15A?
« Reply #3 on: November 15, 2006, 02:09:28 PM »

Homeseer also had the ability to speak. Does Activehome have that feature?

NO

Quote
Or, can I at least use ActiveHomePro to trigger a batch file?

YES

X10WavPlayer(Add Sound to AHP)

Logged

glt

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 6
  • Posts: 104
Re: Download conditions to CM15A?
« Reply #4 on: November 15, 2006, 02:38:03 PM »

What about:

http://www.x10community.com/forums/index.php?topic=9918.0

http://www.wgjohns.com/bxvc.htm

Thought this did TTS w/ AHP but haven't really tried it

GLT.
Logged

Puck

  • Advanced Member
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 171
  • Posts: 1799
Re: Download conditions to CM15A?
« Reply #5 on: November 15, 2006, 03:07:26 PM »

I think Bill's X10 Voice Commander [BXVC] is just for controlling X-10 thru voice recognition and not for speech.

I could be wrong and I'm sure Bill will correct me if I am.  ;)

I have it downloaded, but didn't get it set up yet. Was waiting to get all my modules etc. in place & as I want them first. But this is definitely something I want to use for the lights in my familyroom (for my home theatre). Same with x10dispatch; so much to do, so little time.  :D
Logged

ignis

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 13
Re: Download conditions to CM15A?
« Reply #6 on: November 15, 2006, 03:21:40 PM »

Homeseer also had the ability to speak. Does Activehome have that feature?

NO

This forumn is really helpful. I wanted to make one small correction for others reading this post. I'm using Smart Marcros, and I did notice that you are able to send a "Windows Command". I believe this should allow you to control batch files and much more.
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 271
  • Posts: 10083
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
Re: Download conditions to CM15A?
« Reply #7 on: November 15, 2006, 04:57:07 PM »

ignis  what to you mean the ability to speak?
With thirdparty plugins like the onces Puck mention you can get it to speak short phrases using Text to speech (TTS) or wave files made with TTS
Or a short phrase created At AT&Ts Naturalvoice test siteturned into a wav file
You can even have AHP place a voice phone call using AlertDialer if you have a voice modem!
Check out the Third Party Add-Ons & Software Section for a bunch of Free stuff users have created! :)
« Last Edit: November 15, 2006, 05:00:42 PM by Tuicemen »
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

Don N

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 14
  • Posts: 311
Re: Download conditions to CM15A?
« Reply #8 on: November 15, 2006, 07:16:57 PM »

ignis --- take a look at this forum thread http://www.x10community.com/forums/index.php?topic=7259.0.  I've used the AT&T Labs: Text-To-Speech (TTS) -- Our Demo Speaks Your Text.  It works very nicely.  I've created .bat files and used them in my macros and it works great.
Logged

-Bill- (of wgjohns.com)

  • Advanced Member
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 81
  • Posts: 1340
  • He's just this guy. You know?
    • wgjohns.com
Re: Download conditions to CM15A?
« Reply #9 on: November 15, 2006, 11:20:16 PM »

Yes, BXVC will speak custom phrases and play .wav files when it "hears" an X10 powerline or RF command received by the CM15A... with AHP running or not.   ;)
Logged
-Bill- (of wgjohns.com)
bill@wgjohns.com

In the real world, the only constant is change.

When I'm online you can find me in the Home Automation Chat Room!

glt

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 6
  • Posts: 104
Re: Download conditions to CM15A?
« Reply #10 on: November 16, 2006, 08:53:30 AM »

Yes, BXVC will speak   ;)

Thanks for clearing that up Bill. Guess it's back to www.homeseer.com for me, but AHP was sure fun to play with, and does some things very well. (CM15a RF receive stinks, (see WGL Designs) but it's ability to transmit is quite strong and UNIQUE!)

Thanks again,

GLT
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.