Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: ahp and cm15a review  (Read 27802 times)

david3336

• Helpful Post Rating: 1
ahp and cm15a review
« on: December 16, 2006, 10:37:12 AM »

I have been using the ahp and cm15a for about 3 months now I have 5 light switch modules and 7 other modules and 2 hawkeyes2 sensors in my house I run 12 timers and 15 macros I also have smart macro plugin and voice commander made by Bill. I how ever did have to send one cm15a back to x10 after a week of use, it just stopped working all together I am still waiting for my money to be returned to my account. I have read alot of bad reviews on this x10 setup but I bought it anyway and I am here to say I must be one of the lucky ones I have had no trouble with the system other than one bad unit. It took me a few day to learn how to program it so it would all work like i needed it to. In this time I found this forum to be my biggest help alot of reading but i found a fix to any problem i thought i had to find out i was the biggest problem the system had lol. I had one room that I could not control from my remote or computer so a ran a wire from a plug in a working room and installed a plug in the room that would not work and then i powered my cm15a up to that plug. now everything works great. I am living in a older house that the ele. service was upgraded by putting in a breaker box and powering the old fuse box from the breaker box. I thought I would have had alot of problems with x10 due to the way the house was wired but i did not. So what i would like to say to others here is that x10 is nice to have and it can make your dream house come to life but it is not without cost and some trouble. x10 is not for anyone that thinks you can just take it out the box and it just program its self it does take some time and effort but in the long run it is worth it where else could i get this kind of control for less than $400.00 dollars.so if you really