Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The Buster PiX10Hub is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: protector plus questions  (Read 4680 times)

chasd1

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 7
protector plus questions
« on: January 07, 2007, 02:59:11 AM »

does the 16 device limit for the protector plus include remotes as well? if so, and you need more than 16 sensors, what options are there? also is it possible to disarm the alarm system from the console itself, like entering a code to stop all the alarms?

thanks all.
Logged

Puck

  • Advanced Member
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 171
  • Posts: 1799
Re: protector plus questions
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2007, 10:05:34 AM »

does the 16 device limit for the protector plus include remotes as well?

No. The 16 zones are for sensors only. I do believe it has the ability to also register up to 16 remotes.

Quote
also is it possible to disarm the alarm system from the console itself, like entering a code to stop all the alarms?

There's no way to turn it off in software... you would have to do a hardware mod to disable it.
Logged

chasd1

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 7
Re: protector plus questions
« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2007, 02:28:18 PM »

thanks again puck. by the way, do you work for x10 or are you just a x10 guru... or both?
Logged

Puck

  • Advanced Member
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 171
  • Posts: 1799
Re: protector plus questions
« Reply #3 on: January 07, 2007, 03:22:11 PM »

by the way, do you work for x10 or are you just a x10 guru... or both?

neither... just spent a lot of time over the past year playing with my new toys.  ;) :D
Logged

paulnoel12

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 2
  • Posts: 26
Re: protector plus questions
« Reply #4 on: January 19, 2007, 08:33:55 PM »

when i talked to x-10 because a problem i had installing all the remotes i wanted on my security system I found out and x-10 confirmed it that you can only use 8 remotes. I use the computer cm15A as one then the house one with the more functions as another and then 6 key chain remotes and that is all the system will take. What i have done to at least arm the system is put a couple of others key chain remotes in the computer and set up a macro to arm my system i just can not dis arm it with these other two remotes but since one is for the cleaning team and i just leave the system off until they leave.
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.