Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: treadmill makes the light go out  (Read 9198 times)

brett1740

• Helpful Post Rating: 0
treadmill makes the light go out
« on: February 14, 2007, 02:50:17 PM »

hey boys and girls!

i am having this wierd problem
 i have been using x-10 for a couple of years now with out.....well with almost no problems, untill recently my wife went to use the treadmill late in the aftenoon(nomally using it in the day when the light isn't needed) and she informed me that after about 30 seconds of using the treadmill the light would turn off on its own. oh i know i'll put a filter on that bad boy and all of our problems will be solved.........negative...still the light would go out....ok how about 2 filters piggybacked....nope not even that......does any one have any ideas what might be going on?

thanks

brett

TakeTheActive

• Helpful Post Rating: 126
  • Old !@#$% Tinkerer!
Re: treadmill makes the light go out
« Reply #1 on: February 14, 2007, 07:09:44 PM »

...does any one have any ideas what might be going on?

V i b r a t i o n
Low Post Count != Low Knowledge - High Post Count != High Knowledge ;)

ADVICE TO X-10 NEWBIES FROM AN X-10 OLD-TIMER

vhoang

• Helpful Post Rating: 7
    • Automation Tips & Mini DLLs
« Reply #2 on: February 15, 2007, 06:40:48 AM »

If you've already tried the AF120, then it's...
Time to step up to the next level...
The Isolater 250.     :o

Tripp Lite IS250.

http://www.tripplite.com/products/product.cfm?productID=226

(froogle it to cut msrp in half)

- keep in mind the treadmill amperage, hopefully you don't have to step it up another notch or you may not be able to justify the cost to the wife  ;) -
« Last Edit: February 15, 2007, 06:46:50 AM by vhoang »

dave w

• Community Organizer
  • Helpful Post Rating: 139
« Reply #3 on: February 15, 2007, 12:33:53 PM »

I agree with TTA. This just doesn't fit the noise scenario.