Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: Macro Help  (Read 19473 times)

al t.

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 8
Macro Help
« on: January 17, 2007, 02:12:14 PM »

Hi Everyone,
I'm using AH Pro with SmartMacros and IWitness and need to learn how macro's are created stored and and tested. 20 years ago I learned a little conditional programing so it will be familiar (I hope).
Is there a link to a document that I can study to get me going?

This link I found http://kbase.x10.com/wiki/Using_Flags
doesn't mention how to get into an editor to use those statements.

Thanks in advance,
Al
« Last Edit: January 17, 2007, 09:37:12 PM by al t. »
Logged

Puck

  • Advanced Member
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 171
  • Posts: 1799
Re: Macro Help
« Reply #1 on: January 17, 2007, 02:48:31 PM »

The manual that comes with AHP & the CM15A tells how to create macros.

Also, smart macros information and a manual can be found here: ActiveHome Pro: Smart Macros Advanced Mode
« Last Edit: January 17, 2007, 10:11:56 PM by Puck »
Logged

Dan Lawrence

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 68
  • Posts: 3991
Re: Macro Help
« Reply #2 on: January 17, 2007, 05:56:13 PM »

I renamed the thread.

Maco is an auto paint shop.
Logged
I don't SELL this stuff... BUT I sure do ENJOY using it!!!

al t.

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 8
Re: Macro Help
« Reply #3 on: January 17, 2007, 09:33:10 PM »

Thanks Puck, I'll go through that link you sent. I purchased the software long ago and never used it so I've got quite a bit to learn.
I'll let you know how I made out.

Sorry about the Macro misspelling, was typing too fast.

Al
Logged

al t.

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 8
Re: Macro Help
« Reply #4 on: January 18, 2007, 12:31:14 PM »

Got a Question,
Do you use the Graphical Editing Interface supplied by AHP, or do you use a simple text editor to open a file?
I'm finding that at times I am fighting with the program in trying to do something simple. The good intentions of the programers is to be applauded but it distracts me from taking full control of my macro.

Al T.
Logged

Puck

  • Advanced Member
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 171
  • Posts: 1799
Re: Macro Help
« Reply #5 on: January 18, 2007, 01:19:43 PM »

Got a Question,
Do you use the Graphical Editing Interface supplied by AHP, or do you use a simple text editor to open a file?

I'm sure most of us just use the AHP GUI.

However, this thread may interest you: Ever edited an .ahx file?
« Last Edit: January 18, 2007, 03:25:09 PM by Puck »
Logged

al t.

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 8
Re: Macro Help
« Reply #6 on: January 18, 2007, 02:27:23 PM »

Puck, Thanks Again your answer and the thread helped out.

I'll start off with the simplist macro and keep adding to it, that should be a good learning process. I'll stay away from text editors for now since you said the gui is the way to go.
Al T.
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.