Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The Buster PiX10Hub is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: Need replacement wall unit for X10 IRLinc  (Read 27150 times)

bhays

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 3
Need replacement wall unit for X10 IRLinc
« on: April 16, 2007, 09:22:15 PM »

Greetings,

   I have a smarthome X10 IRLinc unit that accepts X10 signals and outputs IR commands learned from remotes.  They are discontinued and quite hard to find these days.  Here's the product info:

http://www.smarthome.com/1623.html

  The power supply unit got really hot a couple of days ago and failed.  I am trying to locate a replacement.  The power supply portion shows every sign of being a standard Powerlinc II.  Below is a picture of the label on the back:



However, the manual states the following:

Quote
Please note that the PowerLinc II adapter is
designed to only work with the IR Linc controller
box. While it resembles our regular # 1132B
PowerLinc II adapter, the two are incompatible and not interchangeable. The included
PowerLinc adapter contains special circuitry and programming to support the IR
Linc control box.

Does anyone know if a regular Powerlinc II will actually work with this unit, or where I could obtain a replacement wall unit?  Striking out on eBay and everyone seems to be long out of stock on these units.  If you have one you would be willing to part with, please pm me.  Thanks for any help in advance.

Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 291
  • Posts: 12836
Re: Need replacement wall unit for X10 IRLinc
« Reply #1 on: April 17, 2007, 06:53:15 AM »

I doubt it. My TempLinc is the same way. Special firmware to properly work with the IrLinc.
Logged

bhays

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 3
Re: Need replacement wall unit for X10 IRLinc
« Reply #2 on: April 17, 2007, 07:42:53 AM »

Anyone have any leads on where I could locate a replacement?
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 291
  • Posts: 12836
Re: Need replacement wall unit for X10 IRLinc
« Reply #3 on: April 17, 2007, 02:18:38 PM »

Have you also asked in the Smarthome forums? They may have added leads.
Logged

bhays

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 3
Re: Need replacement wall unit for X10 IRLinc
« Reply #4 on: December 28, 2009, 10:43:51 PM »

I have a X10 to IRLinc as well and needed a second one.  In my search I found this device on eBay... first time I've seen one...If I can't find another IRLinc, I will definitely order one of these:

http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-X10-Home-Automation-16-IR-Device-Controller-110V_W0QQitemZ310189583980QQcategoryZ50583QQcmdZViewItemQQ_trksidZp4340.m263QQ_trkparmsZalgo%3DSIC%26its%3DI%26itu%3DUCI%252BIA%252BUA%252BFICS%252BUFI%252BDDSIC%26otn%3D10%26ps%3D63
Logged

-Bill- (of wgjohns.com)

  • Advanced Member
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 81
  • Posts: 1340
  • He's just this guy. You know?
    • wgjohns.com
Re: Need replacement wall unit for X10 IRLinc
« Reply #5 on: December 29, 2009, 01:00:00 AM »

bhays,

If you don't mind running a PC 24/7 to translate, my BVC software can learn most IR codes and translate back and forth between X10 and IR, when combined with AHP and a USB-UIRT.

 >!
Logged
-Bill- (of wgjohns.com)
bill@wgjohns.com

In the real world, the only constant is change.

When I'm online you can find me in the Home Automation Chat Room!

zrmindless

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 3
Re: Need replacement wall unit for X10 IRLinc
« Reply #6 on: July 08, 2010, 09:00:56 PM »

Heya. I believe X10 just released a product similar to this last week. Hope that helps.
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.