Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Re: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15] [3 of 5]  (Read 58173 times)

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416

David Weiner: We are investigating a <BR>potential problem when using the HCA02 and <BR>the CM15A. Other users here have mentioned <BR>problems with HCA02 before they started using <BR>ActiveHome Pro and the CM15A, so it's unclear <BR>what the source of the problem is. We're <BR>working with Leviton as well, so if we find <BR>something we'll be able to get some help from <BR>them.


ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15] [1 of 5]

Re: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15] [2 of 5]

Re: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15] [4 of 5]

Re: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15] [5 of 5]


[TTA Edit: Experiment to determine whether or not SPLITTING 'Highly-Viewed' / 'Highly-Replied' but currently INACTIVE threads from LONG, LONG AGO (I'm starting with ~2 years) into parts will allow current ACTIVE threads to appear in the Top 10 Topics (by Replies) section of the Statistics Center (aka More Stats) Page.

NOTE: I *WILL* address the <BR> problem...]
« Last Edit: April 19, 2007, 11:14:01 PM by TakeTheActive »
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 265
  • Posts: 9444
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15]
« Reply #1 on: April 18, 2005, 01:03:58 PM »

SteveRF I can possibly help with X10dispatch
since I have a similar setup. Post at
www.accessx10.com in the SDK section your
situation and we'll see if we can work it
out!:)
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

max

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 3
Re: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15]
« Reply #2 on: April 18, 2005, 01:22:09 PM »

Jess:  If everything is perfect what are you
doing here.  Oh yes, a forum groupie,
looking for a friend, or a job.
Logged

Observer

  • Guest
Re: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15]
« Reply #3 on: April 18, 2005, 01:25:57 PM »

Is Steve RF Jess?  Multiple personality?
Logged

Helphul Hints:

  • Guest
Re: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15]
« Reply #4 on: April 18, 2005, 01:38:59 PM »

The most successful projects have
demonstrated planning, discipline, broad
information dissemination, professionalism,
cooperation, and formal description and
tracking of objectives (in this case
anomalies) and NOT testimonials, cat fights,
tech ups-man-ship, etc.,. Forum users let’s
work together and help X10 make the product
as it has claimed.

For those that have problems connecting the
dots:  “Cut out the B.S. and being part of
the problem and start contributing to the
solution.

No one cares how great your system is, your
vast experience, or how clever you or your
mother thinks you are.  All we want to know
is how you managed to get the reliability
and/or performance.  We are not looking for
testimonials.

PLEASE
Logged

georgep

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 37
Re: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15]
« Reply #5 on: April 18, 2005, 01:55:54 PM »

Here's how I got my system to work:
3 Areas to deal with and what I use:
1. Controller - CM15A (no RF)
2. RF - V572A Whole House RF
3. Phase Coupling - ACT CR234

I get flawless operation and great RF
range. I have no issues with phasing.
Hope this is to the point and what you were
looking for.
Logged

Helphul Hints:

  • Guest
Re: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15]
« Reply #6 on: April 18, 2005, 03:06:31 PM »

GeorgeP:  Excellent.  Any module
configuration considerations such as Motion
Sensors, Cameras, etc., or macro setup to
ensure reliability?  Also what RF remotes
are you using and what is your max range
that you use/require?
Logged

Helphul Hints:

  • Guest
Re: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15]
« Reply #7 on: April 18, 2005, 03:10:54 PM »

X10 Pro can you add a module V752AB to the
selection group of modules under Other?
Logged

Helphul Hints:

  • Guest
Re: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15]
« Reply #8 on: April 18, 2005, 03:12:41 PM »

X10 Pro:  Make that a V572AB
Logged

carmine pacifico

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 194
Re: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15]
« Reply #9 on: April 18, 2005, 03:16:48 PM »

I concur with  GeorgeP.
A proper phase coupler is a must,
preferable installed at the panel; a phase
couple/blocker is a better option because
it will eliminate interference from
external X10 signals.
I got the Cm15a to work reliably, by
minimizing the use of  RF commands( motion
detectors),
My test set up was a single light (stairs),
controlled by 2 motion detectors;
A night time either motion would brighten
the lamp, when the off motion command was
received it would dim to zero. Flag 2 was
used to prevent the lamp to brighten when
the second motion was activated.
As long as I walked slow, (avoiding
triggering both sensor within seconds of
each other) it worked fine, if I triggered
the second motion while light was being
dimmed or brightened it would stop working;
If I left the CM15a connected to the
computer it would work fine every time, it
was easy to conclude the Software Clock was
being messed up.
I have done many other test and they all
confirmed the same: the processor can not
handle the work load and has some internal
flaws of it’s own. The processor used is
Cypress Encore series and has GPIO problem,
after talking to my Cypress FAI (Jesse: FAI
stands for “Field Application Engineer) he
suggested for new design to use Encore II
series, to my surprise the Encore II line
is PSOC based, a totally different silicon.
I wonder why Cypress would totally redesign
the part?, is this a hint to X10?
Logged

tcassio

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 131
Re: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15]
« Reply #10 on: April 18, 2005, 04:34:43 PM »

I had 2 CM15A's that I could not get to
work reliably, so I jumped shipped and went
with the Smarthome 1132CU.

Here is My configuration:
1132 CU
Home Control Assistant (Software)
V572AB
Smarthome Phase coupler/repeater
4 Smarthome 5amp filters
15 Wall switches
5 Lamp modules
4 Appliance modules
4 Motion sensors
1 Chime
4 HR12A palmpad remotes
2 KR19A keychain remotes
2 Sticka switchs

Everything works as expected.  I get 100'
range from the keychain remotes and motion
sensors.

The 4 motion sensors have heavy traffic and
no collision problems.

I am a happy camper.  Now only if I could
get back the $100 I spent on the CM15A and
smartmacros, that would be icing on the
cake.
T.
Logged

andy d

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 24
Re: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15]
« Reply #11 on: April 18, 2005, 05:06:10 PM »

Tcassio - What is your RF receiver?  Have
not studied the 1132CU but didn't think it
was a receiver.

thanks

Andy
Logged

ed k

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 1
Re: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15]
« Reply #12 on: April 18, 2005, 05:42:58 PM »

I just received my replacement CM15A module
today.  My sticker on the back reads "05C10".
I've seen other people say that they have a
diagnostics module and that their sticker
also reads "05C10".  So, are all modules with
the "05C10" sticker diagnostic units?
Logged

Helphul Hints:

  • Guest
Re: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15]
« Reply #13 on: April 18, 2005, 06:43:36 PM »

Andy D:  The V572A is an whole house code RF
Transceiver manufactured by WGL &
Associates.
Logged

Helphul Hints:

  • Guest
Re: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15]
« Reply #14 on: April 18, 2005, 06:57:02 PM »

George P, Tcassio & Carmine:  Thanks for
your input it is very helpful.  I hope X10
is/are listening and taking notes.

George P:  You eliminated the high speed
demand (RF transferred to V572AB)and kept
the AHP/Power line stuff.  How reliably are
the timed events and conditional macros
working.
Logged
Pages: [1] 2
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.