Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: Re: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15] [5 of 5]  (Read 36461 times)

russ larson

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 5

 <BR> <BR>Tcassio, <BR> <BR>I finally followed your lead and decided to <BR>move to the 1132CUP and the V572AB and I <BR>finally have timers that actually fire.  The <BR>RF performance is much much better.  I <BR>ordered the CUP version because it came with <BR>their better software with macros etc.  I <BR>must be honest and say their software is not <BR>as intuitive as X10, but at least the <BR>hardware is working good.  I noticed your <BR>running the HCA software is this the free <BR>version on version 5 the professional <BR>version with all the macros, etc.  The <BR>webshots of their software looks much better <BR>than what came with my unit. <BR> <BR>I also noted that the 1132CUP came in a <BR>smaller package with a realtime clock and a <BR>lithium battery.  My pc finds the unit <BR>everytime I plug in the USB port, something <BR>I could never get to happen with the CM15A. <BR>I was running version 05C10 and the latest <BR>software with no luck.  Timers would not <BR>fire and the RF would not work more than <BR>about 8 feet. <BR> <BR>Anyway I was interested in your feedback on <BR>the HCA software.. I noticed they wanted <BR>$120 for the professional package which <BR>seemed kind of high.  Any comments would be <BR>appreciated.  Thanks <BR> <BR>Russ <BR> <BR> <BR> <BR>Tcassio  4/18/2005 01:34 PM <BR>I had 2 CM15A's that I could not get to <BR>work reliably, so I jumped shipped and went <BR>with the Smarthome 1132CU.    Here is My <BR>configuration:  1132 CU  Home Control <BR>Assistant (Software)  V572AB  Smarthome <BR>Phase coupler/repeater <BR> <BR>


ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15] [1 of 5]

Re: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15] [2 of 5]

Re: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15] [3 of 5]

Re: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15] [4 of 5]


[TTA Edit: Experiment to determine whether or not SPLITTING 'Highly-Viewed' / 'Highly-Replied' but currently INACTIVE threads from LONG, LONG AGO (I'm starting with ~2 years) into parts will allow current ACTIVE threads to appear in the Top 10 Topics (by Replies) section of the Statistics Center (aka More Stats) Page.

NOTE: I *WILL* address the <BR> problem...]
« Last Edit: April 19, 2007, 11:14:25 PM by TakeTheActive »
Logged

david j. weiner

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 12
Re: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15]
« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2005, 10:18:05 AM »

OK, Another report.
After a weekend of running my system with
the CM15a attached to the computer and the
new software version (3.186)installed I have
mixed results. The simple timers work well,
but the GUI is unsure of the status of LM465
and WS467 modules, but not AM486 modules.
The show a blue brightness bar and have "??"
in the "%" window. This is only true if the
modules change state as a result of a
program, not if it is done manually either
with a wired or RF remote OR by "clicking"
the icon in the GUI.
I have tried a battery-out reset of the
CM15a with reload of both the hardware set-
up and program information. Does anyone else
have this problem or have any suggestions?
Thanks
djw
Logged

tcassio

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 131
Re: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15]
« Reply #2 on: April 25, 2005, 10:32:33 AM »

Russ,
I am running HCA version 6 standard
edition, cost was $80.  The professional
version gives added support for different
types of equipment that I have no intention
of using.  I am very happy with the
software.  However, if you are considering
this software, there are some things you
need to be aware of.  If you are going to
be leaving the 1132 connected to your
computer 24/7 with the software running
then everything will work fine.  If you
intend to run the 1132 disconnected from
your pc that there are some things to
consider. There are certian aspects of
there program that will not download to the
1132.  The limitations are not all that big
a deal, but you should be aware.  If you
visit there website they explain the
limitations of the 1132 and downloading of
the programs.

There website is http://www.hcatech.com
Good luck
T.
Logged

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15]
« Reply #3 on: April 25, 2005, 01:04:48 PM »

David Weiner: I know there are problems with
tracking the status of modules on screen.
That's a software problem that we're working
on, and that I hope to have fixed soon.
Logged

russ larson

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 5
Re: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15]
« Reply #4 on: April 25, 2005, 01:13:41 PM »

Tcassio,

Thanks for the information, the link your
provided allows me to download a trial
version for 30 days.  I will test out their
software tonight, it really looks pretty
nice and I will read about the restrictions
as I plan to send all my timers and events
to the 1132CU directly without the constant
use of a PC.  Thanks again




Tcassio  4/25/2005 07:32 AM
Russ,  I am running HCA version 6 standard
edition, cost was $80.  The professional
version gives added support for different

Logged

SteveRF

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 13
  • Posts: 410
Re: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15]
« Reply #5 on: April 27, 2005, 01:09:03 PM »

X10 Pro,
I know you are workingon the tracking of
Status on the screen etc ... Any news about
the Status Report (flags) .. Everything else
in my curent CM15A "seems" to be running
pretty well, especially since the last
(3.186) update.  We even had 2 power failures
yesterday of 30 and 45 minutes and the CM
maintained time within a minute... not sure
how that happend but I was happy.  The only
other issue is the slow response from motion
sensors.  Wish they had included a disable
dusk/dawn in all the sensors. I have 4 inside
that have no need for dusk to dawn /second
code on off transmissions.  Maybe blocking
the light sensor will eliminate the problem....
thanks,
SteveRF
Logged

tcassio

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 131
Re: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15]
« Reply #6 on: April 27, 2005, 01:18:55 PM »

SteveRF,
You can disable that feature in the Active
Eye MS.
T.
Logged

One who is watching

  • Guest
Re: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15]
« Reply #7 on: April 27, 2005, 02:02:09 PM »

SteveRF:

You can find how to disable the light sensor
on:
X10 FAQ:
http://www.x10.com/support/technical_support.
htm
Logged

SteveRF

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 13
  • Posts: 410
Re: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15]
« Reply #8 on: April 27, 2005, 03:36:23 PM »

TCassio, One who is...,
Thanks for info.. I have 3 eagleEye MS14A
indoor/outdoor MS, one RMS18 and the outdoor
flood (not an issue for this)  The models I
have do not have an option to disable the
light sensor.  Looks like I am left with only
2 options ? Cover the sensor or clip the lead
(repairable). Darn.. o well..
Thanks,
SteveRF
Logged

tcassio

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 131
Re: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15]
« Reply #9 on: April 27, 2005, 06:00:54 PM »

SteveRF,
There having a sale on the active eye MS, 4
for the price of one.  Food for thought.
T.
Logged

SteveRF

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 13
  • Posts: 410
Re: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15]
« Reply #10 on: April 27, 2005, 06:51:52 PM »

I have disabled the dusk/dawn on my Eagle
eyes.  You have to open the unit from the
back and place a piece of black tape over
the light sensor (usually round just below
the PIR sensor and has an S shaped wire
thing on the front).  When you do this it
also frees up the dawn/duck unit code that
is one above the set unit code.  I kinda
liked that as a bonus myself.
Logged

david k

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 126
Re: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15]
« Reply #11 on: April 27, 2005, 06:53:53 PM »

That last post was from me to SteveRF.  The
server-error caught and hosed the post.  At
least I didn't post twice!

Sorry
Logged

SteveRF

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 13
  • Posts: 410
Re: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15]
« Reply #12 on: April 27, 2005, 08:00:35 PM »

TCassio, David K.  I saw the sale... 4
hawkeye for 20.00 pretty good deal.  I have
one of those.. David,  am at this very moment
covering the  light sensor ...Thanks ! They
should have made it an option to disable
manually...ha..but then they would not have
as many variations of the product to sell.
o well..don't need dusk to dawn inside..no
sunlight in the home yet... the roof is still
intact even after hurricane IVAN (although it
has new shingles) smile..
regards to both,
SteveRF
Logged

jaym

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 1
Re: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15]
« Reply #13 on: December 21, 2005, 11:17:25 PM »

i cant even get my XP to recognize my Cm15a
(serial 05F26) Tried taking out batteries,
changed USB cables and ports. INstalled and
Uninstalled AHP ..... all to see "USB NOT
RECOGNIZED"  im ready to return the whole
deal. oh yeah just received on 12/9/05.
WHERE ARE THE "GOOD BATCH" units???
Logged

steven j. marty

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 23
Re: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15]
« Reply #14 on: December 22, 2005, 12:25:36 PM »

I purchased mine in October of 2005 and have
had no problems with it at all.

I was not super-happy with the RF range so I
just spent $12 and purchased a TM751.  NBD.

-Steve
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.