Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15] [1 of 5]  (Read 54907 times)

mp

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 8

Spoke with a tech at X10 and pulled out all <BR>the stops.  They did not deny that there <BR>were problems with the CM15A's.  They said <BR>that come March 15, the NEW batches had <BR>many fixes but said there was a possibility <BR>that some "little" issues still existed. <BR> <BR>They confirmed that the RF range was poor <BR>and that this was not fixed due to plastic <BR>antenne. <BR> <BR>Basically, the guy was not trying to hide <BR>anything.  That is good for X10. <BR> <BR>I want to determine if folks that purchased <BR>AHP and the CM15A sometime AFTER March <BR>15th, still have a load of problems with <BR>macros, bad time, lockups, etc. <BR> <BR>Please post date of purchase, and current <BR>software version used software modules <BR>added (i.e. smart marcos).  If there is a <BR>serial number on the CM15A, add that too. <BR>Give very brief list of all problems <BR>encountered. <BR> <BR>................ <BR> <BR>


Re: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15] [2 of 5]

Re: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15] [3 of 5]

Re: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15] [4 of 5]

Re: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15] [5 of 5]


[TTA Edit: Experiment to determine whether or not SPLITTING 'Highly-Viewed' / 'Highly-Replied' but currently INACTIVE threads from LONG, LONG AGO (I'm starting with ~2 years) into parts will allow current ACTIVE threads to appear in the Top 10 Topics (by Replies) section of the Statistics Center (aka More Stats) Page.

NOTE: I *WILL* address the <BR> problem...]
« Last Edit: April 19, 2007, 11:13:24 PM by TakeTheActive »
Logged

mp

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 8
Re: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15]
« Reply #1 on: April 14, 2005, 09:37:08 AM »

...........Before everyone jumps the gun
and says "I got mine March 16th, and it a
peice of crap too" we must realize that
most likely if X10 had lots of pre March
15th CM15A's sitting around that still
shipped AFTER March 15th.

X10, please provide us with serial and lot
numbers of the March 15th and later lots of
these so called "Good" CM15a's please.  We
have a right to know if we own one of the
CM15L's or not ("L" stands for Lemon.)

There are lemon Law$ and I believe there
are enough dissatisified people here to
start a class action suitt. (or a Riot)

Lets avoid the whole law$uit thing (it will
not look good for X10 as we know about your
chap1er 11a) and just recall the bad
CM15a's, and replace them with the "good"
ones if that is the case.

If you don't do this, than it is obvious to
us that you are not doing it because you
believe that for $50-$150 many people will
just give up and move on and you keep our
money and we keep your bad product.  (Shame
on anyone who gives up like this!!!)  Not
so, there are to many dissatisified from
Late 2004 till now.

..............

Logged

mp

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 8
Re: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15]
« Reply #2 on: April 14, 2005, 09:37:44 AM »

............Assembling a team of lawer$ for
a class action lemon suitt is very easy
these days. (Yes, X10 is probably well
aware of this.  Maybe they have already
received registered letters about it?)

So lets get some proof on if there are GOOD
CM15A's (March 15 batchs or later) with
little problems.  If so, X10 needs to fix
the problem.

I have read that some people have AHP and
are running many macros and have NO
problems.  So, are these the people that
have post March 15 CM15A's or are they just
X10 people posting lies?

We need to gather data on serial numbers
etc to find out.

Post here please.

Lets get this thing fixed X10.

Thanks!

Logged

martin

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 2
  • Posts: 125
Re: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15]
« Reply #3 on: April 14, 2005, 10:18:04 AM »

I for one can testify that I have received a
replacement Diagnostic CM15A unit last
week from X10 Pro.
Must say that it is day and night. RF Rang
is now back to normal, I have removed all my
TM751 receivers (I used three) and my CM15A
is plugged on my second floor (not hooked up
to my computer), about the center of my
house. All my motion sensors / PalmPads are
now triggering macros faster (direct RF to
CM15A instead of TM751) and reliably. Not a
glitch on timed events as well. Till now it
has behaved like never before.

My specifics:
Windows XP Home SP2, AHP with Smart Macros,
V 3.183.
Old CM15A serial number 04J44
Diagnostic CM15A serial number 05C10 (non
polarized plug)
23 Modules, 17 Macros, 8 Timers
Logged

mp

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 8
Re: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15]
« Reply #4 on: April 14, 2005, 10:29:00 AM »

U-da-man Martin, that's One good feedback
so far!
Logged

hyrules

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 25
Re: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15]
« Reply #5 on: April 14, 2005, 11:08:25 AM »

My unit seem to work well except for the RF
range that is mesurable in a couples of
feets.
Logged

SteveRF

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 13
  • Posts: 410
Re: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15]
« Reply #6 on: April 14, 2005, 11:15:30 AM »

Martin,
Interesting !
My setup almost identical to yours
XP Pro/SP2  20 Modules, 12 Macros 11 Timers
Except:  Old CM15A  04J44  (does not work)
New Diag Unit that seems to work: 04J44 MAR
SteveRF
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 266
  • Posts: 9549
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15]
« Reply #7 on: April 14, 2005, 03:35:58 PM »

I purchased back in Sept O4 original unit
works fine (04j41) I recieved a diagnostic
unit in March (05b06) it works almost as
good as my original(rf range is less but
still over 75 ft. with palm pad) I'm running
all the plugins and the latest version of
AHP.
All my problems are software as most occure
on Win M.E./98S.E. and some on XP. Most of
my problems on Xp never occured before last
update and most I had prior are gone. M.E.&
98 just keep getting worse.Fewer problems
are cured then new problems created with
each new release. I guess adding the plugins
with the older OSs doesn't help.There are
more problems with the plugins for the older
OS then XP.
I run connected to the PC 24/7 mainly
because I have the iWitness plugin but I
have ran both units disconected for over a
week with no time lost or failures with the
exception of a wrongly configured macro!
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

tcassio

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 131
Re: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15]
« Reply #8 on: April 14, 2005, 03:55:40 PM »

My first unit was purchased on March 8 and
did not ship until march 15th because the
CM15A was backordered.  I'm assuming this
was part of the good batch.  The unit never
worked properly.  I had a replacement unit
shipped on April 4.  The replacement unit
was worse than the first unit.  Perhaps X10
Pro would like to ship me a Diagnostic unit
to keep a customer happy.  All I want is a
product that works.  I've spent $50.00 on
the CM15A, and $50.00 on the Smartmacros
package and a ton of $$$ on modules.
Perhaps X10 does not want my future
business.  There are other alternatives.
Thanks,
Tony
Logged

mp

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 8
Re: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15]
« Reply #9 on: April 14, 2005, 04:26:33 PM »

Tcassio,

Can you please post the serial numbers of
the CM15A's you have and dates you
received.  Thanks!  Also, for those who
have more than one unit, are the labels
different?  Perhaps X10 purchased units
from a different supplier in China or Japan
or ? that are problematic?  Humm...we are
making progress.  Keep those serial numbers
and dates coming.

Logged

tcassio

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 131
Re: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15]
« Reply #10 on: April 14, 2005, 04:30:28 PM »

Both my units had a non-polarized AC plug
and a sticker with the code of: 05c10.  I
beleived I listed the dates in the previous
post.
T.
Logged

jess

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 20
Re: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15]
« Reply #11 on: April 14, 2005, 05:01:27 PM »

I bought AHP shortly after it came out, last
September.  I had a few problems with
registration.  I got Smart Macros; had a few
problems, probably partly me.  I have
iWitness.  No problems.  How about quitting
your whining and consider that YOU may be a
large part of the problem.
Logged

tcassio

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 131
Re: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15]
« Reply #12 on: April 14, 2005, 05:14:46 PM »

Jess Bettis,
Your statements about whinning are
Idiotic.  When you try to view the status
of flage and you can't, thats not an end
user problem.  Or when you have to download
program changes 4 and 5 times to get the to
work, or constantly having to remove
batteries to reset a buggy unit, thta is
not user problems.  I've been involved with
computers and electronics for 30 years and
I know when something does not work because
it is defective.  Perhaps you one of the
lucky ones who actually got a unit that
works.  But wait until you have a problem
and your calls to tech support frustrate
you or emails to tech support go
unanswered, or your posts are ignored by
the moderator of this forum.  I'd like to
see how you behave.  Perhaps you should
read all the posts here and see that there
are serious problems with this product.
And serious problems with the way X10 is
dealing with them. Between this forum and
the other X10 forum I'd say there are far
more dissatisfied customers than there are
happy customers.  So $^*k off.
T.
Logged

edward s.

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 18
Re: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15]
« Reply #13 on: April 14, 2005, 06:31:36 PM »

I bought the CM15A last week.  Serial
05C10.  I am unable to get ANY of my
modules to respond by it.  The only way I
can get the Socket Rocket and LM465 to
respond is by remote control (CR12A).  Any
suggestions on that would be helpful.  I've
posted a full description of my problem in
the "software problems report" area.
Logged

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: ATTENTION: Good Batch of CM15A's!! [Manufd: 2005/03/15]
« Reply #14 on: April 14, 2005, 06:47:12 PM »

Edward S: I replied to our post in the Bug
Reports forum.
Logged
Pages: [1] 2
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.