Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: Re: Welcome to the MyHouse Online Forum! [2 of 6]  (Read 55097 times)

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: Welcome to the MyHouse Online forum!
« Reply #15 on: December 08, 2005, 04:17:56 PM »

All: If you were having connection problems,
please try again. One of the MyHouse Service
servers had a problem.
Logged

richard

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 23
Re: Welcome to the MyHouse Online forum!
« Reply #16 on: December 09, 2005, 03:44:29 PM »

ok, I still have sticky pans and zooms. Also
still can't connect as a client on one xp pro
development pc. But I am happy about possibly
seeing the light at the end of the tunnel.
Why isn't there audio capabilities?  I
figured out the problem with controling
cameras. It was with activehome sending plc
commands to cameras other than the vanguard.
It sends RF to it so it worked ok and I had
one camera close enough that it responded to
the plc commands. I got around it by
configuring all the cameras as vanguards so
it would transmit RF commands and put two
transceivers strategically so they would
relay the commands via plc to the other ninja
s and xcams. My home has problems with x10
signal strength. both plc, RF and video 2.4 ghz.
Logged

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: Welcome to the MyHouse Online forum!
« Reply #17 on: December 09, 2005, 04:23:45 PM »

Richard: We're working on some changes for an
update next week that should help both
problems you're seeing.
Logged

joe s

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 18
Re: Welcome to the MyHouse Online forum!
« Reply #18 on: December 09, 2005, 09:23:16 PM »

Is anyone else having trouble with cameras
not shutting off ? I have 3 cameras that
are activated by sensors (one is a flood
cam) and since yesterday once they turn on
they no longer time out like they used to !
Logged

joe s

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 18
Re: Welcome to the MyHouse Online forum!
« Reply #19 on: December 10, 2005, 04:16:02 PM »

Cameras seem to be working correctly today !
Mabye a neighbor got a new wireless setup
that effected my system.
Logged

don

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 7
Re: Welcome to the MyHouse Online forum!
« Reply #20 on: December 11, 2005, 09:06:40 AM »

Downloaded latest update 3.198 and have not
been able to connect since then. Will send
link to Tech support now.
Don Hill
Siler City,NC
Logged

bvrwally

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 49
Re: Welcome to the MyHouse Online forum!
« Reply #21 on: December 11, 2005, 06:53:50 PM »

Installed MyHouse software and have remotely
connected 1 time since! What gives?
Logged
ActiveHome..SmartMacros..MyHouseonLine...ActivePhone...IwatchMobilePro...HotBodyAlert

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: Welcome to the MyHouse Online forum!
« Reply #22 on: December 12, 2005, 01:06:23 PM »

Don: I got your e-mail and will reply with
some things to try.

BvrWally: Can you provide any more detail?
What messages do you get when you try to connect?
Logged

bvrwally

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 49
Re: Welcome to the MyHouse Online forum!
« Reply #23 on: December 12, 2005, 04:44:25 PM »

Don, I just sent that information via an e-
mail!
Logged
ActiveHome..SmartMacros..MyHouseonLine...ActivePhone...IwatchMobilePro...HotBodyAlert

steve

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 12
Re: Welcome to the MyHouse Online forum!
« Reply #24 on: December 14, 2005, 10:53:43 AM »

x10 is your server down "myhouse" I cannot
connect via home or remote.
Steve
Logged

richard

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 23
Re: Welcome to the MyHouse Online forum!
« Reply #25 on: December 14, 2005, 11:18:38 AM »

can't get in from server with remote waiting
this am. for last two days, I could get in
from client, but never could get live video.
the activity monitor ahowed all commands, but
no video.
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.