Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: Will this work?  (Read 9604 times)

emil

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 2
  • Posts: 100
Will this work?
« on: April 18, 2007, 01:38:55 PM »

Since the Daytime & Nighttime conditions have issues :) is this the way around it?

Set up a dummy module (G1)
Have the timers turn it on and off at Dusk & Dawn (this timer works)
Use the module on/off state to determine nighttime & daytime in macros.

This part I'm not sure of:
Have a macro (P1) trigger on (G1) turning on and off to execute things like set lights on dim at Dusk and turn them off at Dawn
In other words will the timer turning on/off (G1) trigger macro (P1)?

Thanks!
Logged
ActiveHomePro 3.310
SmartMacros 3.310

Oldtimer

  • Advanced Member
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 45
  • Posts: 364
  • Line Noise & Signal Sucker Fatigue Syndrome
    • Oldtimer's X10 Forum Home Page
Re: Will this work?
« Reply #1 on: April 18, 2007, 08:35:01 PM »


Since the Daytime & Nighttime conditions have issues :) is this the way around it?


What issues are you refering to?  Is this different than sunrise/sunset?  I've been using those in macros ever since AHP came out with no problem.  Could we have a little more detail please.
Logged
Having "fun" with X-10 since 1980.

emil

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 2
  • Posts: 100
Re: Will this work?
« Reply #2 on: April 18, 2007, 10:09:09 PM »

If I have a macro that triggers on a sensor turning off.
It's supposed to turn off a light if it's daytime or dim it if it's nighttime.
It seems to never take the branch.
Logged
ActiveHomePro 3.310
SmartMacros 3.310

Oldtimer

  • Advanced Member
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 45
  • Posts: 364
  • Line Noise & Signal Sucker Fatigue Syndrome
    • Oldtimer's X10 Forum Home Page
Re: Will this work?
« Reply #3 on: April 18, 2007, 10:28:19 PM »


If I have a macro that triggers on a sensor turning off.


Is it the daylinght sensing function in a motion detector, a burglar alarm sensor or something else and if so, what?
Logged
Having "fun" with X-10 since 1980.

emil

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 2
  • Posts: 100
Re: Will this work?
« Reply #4 on: April 18, 2007, 10:49:59 PM »

Motion detector.
It turns on the light just fine.
Thanks
Logged
ActiveHomePro 3.310
SmartMacros 3.310

Noam

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 49
  • Posts: 2805
Re: Will this work?
« Reply #5 on: April 19, 2007, 08:45:17 AM »

In order for this to work, the dummy module (G1 in your example), must be on the Monitored Housecode. If not, then the CM15A doesn't keep track of its status.
Logged

emil

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 2
  • Posts: 100
Re: Will this work?
« Reply #6 on: April 19, 2007, 01:08:15 PM »

Ah,
Thank you very much.
Logged
ActiveHomePro 3.310
SmartMacros 3.310
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.