Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The Buster PiX10Hub is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: Future DS7000 Alarm features?  (Read 7614 times)

GLT

  • Guest
Future DS7000 Alarm features?
« on: April 02, 2005, 01:39:26 PM »

It appears from my reading that the CM15A
picks up the RF signals from the DS7000
alarm system and that there are some grayed
out settings for use w/ this system.

Is integration with the alarm system going
to be a future plugin? Maybe just an
enhancement of the program?

I could sure think of some fun things to do
if both systems were integrated.

GLT
Logged

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: Future DS7000 Alarm features?
« Reply #1 on: April 04, 2005, 12:11:53 PM »

ActiveHome Pro doesn't work with our security
systems, except where the security systems
send powerline commands. RF commands from the
security door/window and motion sensors
aren't seen by the ActiveHome Pro interface.
Logged

GLT

  • Guest
Re: Future DS7000 Alarm features?
« Reply #2 on: April 04, 2005, 12:32:52 PM »

Mr. Pro,

Thanks for the response.

I THOUGHT I read the the 15A picked up
signals from the DS10's etc. (Of course the
WGL800 working with Homeseer does.)

This brings up another question. The DS7000
makes a very good transciever, equivlent to
a RR501 or TM751. When I plugged it in and
had it set to the same housecode as a
RR501, things got very strange as both were
putting commands on the power line at
slightly different times. (Collisions?). Of
course the problem was solved when I
unplugged the RR501.

Would I have similar problems with the
CM15A?

Thanks,

GLT
Logged

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: Future DS7000 Alarm features?
« Reply #3 on: April 04, 2005, 02:42:31 PM »

GLT: It's possible to have collisions any
time you have more than one device working as
a transceiver. If you tell the ActiveHome Pro
software you have a security console, it will
set the ActiveHome Pro interface not to
transceive that House Code, so there
shouldn't be conflicts.
Logged

brad

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 12
Re: Future DS7000 Alarm features?
« Reply #4 on: April 04, 2005, 07:54:10 PM »

GLT: Are you sure you have a good RR501? The
RR501 has collision avoidance and mine works
okay with the DS7000.
Logged

roger1818

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 28
  • Posts: 1072
  • Roger H.
Re: Future DS7000 Alarm features?
« Reply #5 on: April 04, 2005, 11:58:50 PM »

Brad:  I read somewhere once the conflicts
with multiple transceivers partially
depends on if the two transceivers are on
the same or opposite phase.  Properly you
should never have the same house code
transceived by two different transceivers.
Even if they have collision avoidance, you
can end up with double dims.
Logged

MeThinks

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 3
  • Posts: 38
Re: Future DS7000 Alarm features?
« Reply #6 on: July 07, 2007, 12:42:43 PM »

Can we rid this forum of information that is now void or obsolete?

 8)
Logged

-Bill- (of wgjohns.com)

  • Advanced Member
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 81
  • Posts: 1340
  • He's just this guy. You know?
    • wgjohns.com
Re: Future DS7000 Alarm features?
« Reply #7 on: July 07, 2007, 08:38:24 PM »

Can we rid this forum of information that is now void or obsolete?

 8)

You could try PM'ing some of the community organizers about what you feel is "void or obsolete", however what fits that criteria is largly a matter of personal opinion.  ;)
Logged
-Bill- (of wgjohns.com)
bill@wgjohns.com

In the real world, the only constant is change.

When I'm online you can find me in the Home Automation Chat Room!
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.