Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The Buster PiX10Hub is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: activity history  (Read 1864 times)

k2sjoy

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 1
activity history
« on: November 08, 2007, 07:38:04 PM »

My activity monitor shows states macro instead of receive. I have no macros set. I am also unable to program the lights to go on. They do go off at the specified time.
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 271
  • Posts: 10097
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
Re: activity history
« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2007, 07:20:28 PM »

When you open your Activity Monitor there is the opion to View
  • transmit
     
  • recieve
     
  • RF
     
  • macro
[/color][/b]Make sure the check mark is on for the activity you wish to see and off for those you don't wish to see! ;)
As for your lights not coming on can you go into more detail?
How are you tring to have them come on (timer, macro or PalmPad)?
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

Dan Lawrence

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 68
  • Posts: 3991
Re: activity history
« Reply #2 on: November 12, 2007, 10:35:23 PM »

My activity monitor shows states macro instead of receive. I have no macros set. I am also unable to program the lights to go on. They do go off at the specified time.

You need to modify the timers for each module you want to go on and off.  Each module can also support several different timers.

Also, the Activity Monitor will show "Macro" for every timer that is run.  It does not mean you have a macro.
« Last Edit: November 12, 2007, 10:38:22 PM by Dan Lawrence »
Logged
I don't SELL this stuff... BUT I sure do ENJOY using it!!!
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.