Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Active Home Pro Just the Basics (not just for the Newbies)!  (Read 35292 times)

Tuicemen

• Administrator
  • Helpful Post Rating: 282
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
Active Home Pro Just the Basics (not just for the Newbies)!
« on: October 03, 2007, 11:49:17 AM »

This is not to be confused with a trouble shooting thread but more an info (get to know AHP) page!
As the forum grows and we get more and more repeatQ&As
Great info is buried deep (lost) in the Cork board of a forum! :(
Some of the old questions or discovery's are being re-posted about as well as some new ones!
In order to make them easier to locate I'm starting this thread! ;)

As I'm just getting started on this the links will be few in number but as time permits it will grow with your help!
If you happen to find any tidbit of useful info feel free to: PM any CO or EA to get the link or info added!
 I'll start out with Tools:
I'll a tempt to explain each and add links with more info as I or others find them!
  • Download Timers and Macros : This downloads your configuration timers,macros to the CM15A (provided it is plugged in to the USB)  ;)

• Clear Memory :  This clears All info on the CM15A (removing the batteries and unplugging will not do this)!

• Hardware Configuration ... : This opens another screen which you input your location,time zone ,Dawn/dusk resolution,battery status,which house code to monitor and which house codes you want set as transceived you must click on the Update interface button to add this info to the CM15A!
    What's The Difference Between Monitored and Transceived HouseCodes?

• Find Other Computers ... : This brings up a screen which shows all house codes which the CM15A has seen since the last time the history was cleared. Other Detected Codes Are ones to watch out for
    The red box with ?