Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The New WIFI Module is now available!
                   *****Here's the link******

Author Topic: IR10A Code?  (Read 18068 times)

sparkie32

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 1
IR10A Code?
« on: December 24, 2007, 03:17:16 PM »

I can't get the icon remote to control the IR543. I set up the IR543 controller with the LM465 module and I can control my lamp from different locations in the house using the controller. When I put the code 0401 (found in the manual for the IR10A) in the aux mode of the remote and do like the manual says by selecting the mode that you use for the code and press a number button to select which module you want to control, I,m not getting the remote to respond with the IR543. Am I doing something wrong? Any suggestions would be appreciated!
Thanx,Sparkie32
Logged

x-ray man

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 3
  • Posts: 9
Re: IR10A Code?
« Reply #1 on: January 01, 2008, 02:30:13 PM »

Did you find a solution. I am having the exact same problem
Logged

x-ray man

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 3
  • Posts: 9
Re: IR10A Code?
« Reply #2 on: January 05, 2008, 09:32:48 PM »

After countless conversations with X10 people I have come to the conclusion that there is no solution to my issue.  I'm sending the icon IR10A remote back. Even if it did work who wants a remote to control the lights that says DVD or CD to control lighting.  I bought a harmony 880. It works great with the IR543 to control lighting. I would recommend ditching the icon remote for it. Customer service is poor at X10 for this issue. I couldn't find a single person who could tell me how to work the icon remote with lights.  On page 38 of the manual it is very confusing and the instructions are very unclear. I can't believe that the remote is being marketed and sold with the IR543 and lamp module. There is not an Icon or control for it. You cannot select any of the modules or rename then as their manual suggests you can.

Iliked the functionality of the remote except for this 1 thing. It is not the remote for you if you are looking for something to work more than just your audio/visual equipment.

Logged

x-ray man

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 3
  • Posts: 9
Re: IR10A Code?
« Reply #3 on: January 08, 2008, 07:03:04 PM »

The solution is that the code is wrong in the instruction book that comes with the remote. The code is 0998 instead of 0401.
Logged

gg4000

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 2
  • Posts: 116
  • Been playing x-10 since Windows 3.0
    • GG4000.com
Re: IR10A Code?
« Reply #4 on: June 11, 2012, 05:46:18 PM »

Here in 2012 the manual has the correct code number. 0998  :D
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.