Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: CM15a antenna  (Read 2741 times)

Stagmeyer

• Helpful Post Rating: 1
CM15a antenna
« on: March 15, 2008, 04:24:32 PM »

Hi EVERYONE.
    I'm a newbie and getting hooked on this stuff, I greatly appreciate the knowledge of the people in the help forum, and have used many of the Mods. I have one question about the CM15a antenna. When i went to extend the antenna, I opened the case and there appears to be a second antenna inside (a gray wire). Can anyone tell me what this is for. I contacted X-10 and their tech people didn't even know what I was talking about. It was probably somewhere on a post, but after reading for about three days straight I missed it.
    Any help would be appreciated!  TIA
P.S. Right now my CM15as (I have two due to one over  heating and being replaced) only respond to a signal about 6 feet away, and they are not hooked up at the same time. My TM751s pick up from about 200 yards with no mods.

Oldtimer

• Advanced Member
  • Helpful Post Rating: 45
  • Line Noise & Signal Sucker Fatigue Syndrome
    • Oldtimer's X10 Forum Home Page
Re: CM15a antenna
« Reply #1 on: March 15, 2008, 04:57:39 PM »

Hi EVERYONE.
    I'm a newbie and getting hooked on this stuff, I greatly appreciate the knowledge of the people in the help forum, and have used many of the Mods. I have one question about the CM15a antenna. When i went to extend the antenna, I opened the case and there appears to be a second antenna inside (a gray wire). Can anyone tell me what this is for. I contacted X-10 and their tech people didn't even know what I was talking about. It was probably somewhere on a post, but after reading for about three days straight I missed it.
    Any help would be appreciated!  TIA