Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The Buster PiX10Hub is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: mt12a  (Read 3165 times)

birdzeye

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 3
  • Posts: 475
mt12a
« on: March 01, 2008, 05:46:14 PM »

Can lights be dimmed/brightened with it?
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 289
  • Posts: 12790
Re: mt12a
« Reply #1 on: March 01, 2008, 06:45:04 PM »

I don't see any Bright or Dim Buttons on mine.
Logged

birdzeye

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 3
  • Posts: 475
Re: mt12a
« Reply #2 on: March 01, 2008, 08:23:40 PM »

I don't see any Bright or Dim Buttons on mine.

Me neither, but I thought it said in the advertising that it did. Maybe it was the old minitimer?
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 289
  • Posts: 12790
Re: mt12a
« Reply #3 on: March 02, 2008, 07:55:38 AM »

I believe the older one did dim and brighten.
I got an early MT12A and it has the older units button labels in the box? The ones with little logos on them like a table lamp etc.
Logged

birdzeye

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 3
  • Posts: 475
Re: mt12a
« Reply #4 on: March 02, 2008, 09:25:53 AM »

Mine is the new minitimer2 and it has stickers too, which I'm glad you brought up because I've been wondering where exactly these stickers are supposed to go---right on the unit or what?
Logged

Dan Lawrence

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 68
  • Posts: 3991
Re: mt12a
« Reply #5 on: March 02, 2008, 10:25:13 AM »

Apparently X10 has struck again.  The Minitimer2 has no buttons, but the labels for the buttons are still included.  OOPS!!! 
Logged
I don't SELL this stuff... BUT I sure do ENJOY using it!!!

birdzeye

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 3
  • Posts: 475
Re: mt12a
« Reply #6 on: March 03, 2008, 10:40:51 AM »

Will 2 mt12a's + 2 tm751's on 2 different housecodes work OK and without interference?
Logged

dave w

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 137
  • Posts: 6074
Re: mt12a
« Reply #7 on: March 03, 2008, 12:00:07 PM »

Will 2 mt12a's + 2 tm751's on 2 different housecodes work OK and without interference?
In most cases, yes. However both units are "impolite",  meaning they will transmit PLC codes without checking for other X10 activity on the lines.

Probably shouldn't program the two mini timers to turn on seperate devices at the exact same time.
Logged
"This aftershave makes me look fat"
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.