Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: What are "stills" and...  (Read 4904 times)

steven r

  • Advanced Member
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 74
  • Posts: 2189
  • Halloween with X10
What are "stills" and...
« on: February 10, 2008, 09:41:50 AM »

...why does AHP crash every  time I click on "stills"? "Snapshots" and "Video" work fine.
Logged
BVC let's me tell my camera where to go!
:) Murphy is my beta testing pal. He helps me find problems whether I like it or not. :)

steven r

  • Advanced Member
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 74
  • Posts: 2189
  • Halloween with X10
Re: What are "stills" and...
« Reply #1 on: February 19, 2008, 02:42:05 PM »

"bump"

Anyone have a clue what is going on with my setup? Does anyone use "stills"?
Logged
BVC let's me tell my camera where to go!
:) Murphy is my beta testing pal. He helps me find problems whether I like it or not. :)

steven r

  • Advanced Member
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 74
  • Posts: 2189
  • Halloween with X10
Re: What are "stills" and...
« Reply #2 on: March 09, 2008, 08:12:19 PM »

"bump"

Anyone else use the "stills" option?
Logged
BVC let's me tell my camera where to go!
:) Murphy is my beta testing pal. He helps me find problems whether I like it or not. :)

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 264
  • Posts: 9424
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: What are "stills" and...
« Reply #3 on: March 10, 2008, 05:01:28 PM »

Sorry steven r for not catching this post the first time! :-[ :-[ :-[
Juging from the lack of replies, I maybe the only one here that uses that option!  :( Shame as requested x10dispatcher add the option to view these!

Auto Stills, captures snapshots at intervals you specify in AHPs "Stil Option"( yes Stil, typo in AHP) lowest interval is 5 seconds!
Check the interval that maybe the reason for the crashing.
Mine works fine at 5 second intervals!
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

steven r

  • Advanced Member
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 74
  • Posts: 2189
  • Halloween with X10
Re: What are "stills" and...
« Reply #4 on: March 10, 2008, 10:34:18 PM »

...Auto Stills, captures snapshots at intervals you specify in AHPs "Stil Option"( yes Stil, typo in AHP) lowest interval is 5 seconds!...
Thanks for the reply.
To the best of my memory, I've never  used the feature. I'm wondering if certain parameters must be setup first or if it has to have a picture taken. Some kinda catch 22 loop that I haven't jumped into yet. i.e. Something that once it's done never has to be done again that I haven't done yet. Maybe a folder has to be created or something.
Anyway for me clicking on it continues to be a sure way to crash my AHP.
Logged
BVC let's me tell my camera where to go!
:) Murphy is my beta testing pal. He helps me find problems whether I like it or not. :)

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 264
  • Posts: 9424
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: What are "stills" and...
« Reply #5 on: March 10, 2008, 10:44:23 PM »

There is a setup for it in options don't remember what the defalt was but I'm sure I changed it! ::)
In the folder where your snaps folder and video folder is there should be a folder called AutoStills thats where the pics are stored!
« Last Edit: March 10, 2008, 10:49:48 PM by Tuicemen »
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.