Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The Buster PiX10Hub is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: Arming with keychain remote  (Read 11119 times)

x10challanged

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 5
  • Posts: 102
Arming with keychain remote
« on: April 25, 2008, 07:36:53 AM »

I have 2 dobermans that own my house, (anyone with dogs understands that) is there a way to arm the DS7000 "at home" with the keychain remote?  I want to be able to arm "at home" so that the motion detectors are not active when I leave the dogs inside.  Right now I use the hand held remote and take that big thing with me.
Logged

Puck

  • Advanced Member
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 171
  • Posts: 1799
Re: Arming with keychain remote
« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2008, 09:04:04 AM »

Unfortunately with the DS7000 alone there isn't a way to Arm in Home Mode with the keychain remote.

If you are also using ActiveHome Pro with OnAlert, then you can create a macro to trigger from one of the keychain remote's buttons (for example: the Lights ON button) that would send an Arm Home Mode to the DS7000 base (PS561).
Logged

PajamaGuy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 32
  • Posts: 522
Re: Arming with keychain remote
« Reply #2 on: April 25, 2008, 11:36:36 AM »

...and if you didn't want every "lights-on" butten-press to arm the system, use phantoms & flags to call for a combination (like lights-on & lights-off within a short period of time) - or manually set a flag before leaving that "allows" a lights-on keypress to fire the arming macro for a period of time before clearing.

Logged
PajamaGuy
Win-7 - Dell XPS -Automation
VA12a on a dedicated desktop - Video
XTB-IIR & V572RF32

Remote via LogMeIn (FREE) and Ignition

x10challanged

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 5
  • Posts: 102
Re: Arming with keychain remote
« Reply #3 on: April 25, 2008, 07:22:47 PM »

Thank you for the ideas, I will play with the Macro some more, will probably need a little programming help with it, since I have only done lights and cams on/off so far.
Logged

tom j

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 16
  • Posts: 1270
Re: Arming with keychain remote
« Reply #4 on: April 27, 2008, 03:16:14 PM »

Thank you for the ideas, I will play with the Macro some more, will probably need a little programming help with it, since I have only done lights and cams on/off so far.


Well that's what we're here for just let us know if we can help.

Tom j.
Logged

x10challanged

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 5
  • Posts: 102
Re: Arming with keychain remote
« Reply #5 on: May 19, 2008, 05:51:18 PM »

Thanks for the help, finally got some time to play with this and it works thanks again for the help
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.