Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: ahp security system  (Read 22228 times)

jhonny

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 2
  • Posts: 21
ahp security system
« on: April 30, 2008, 01:56:07 AM »

Hello...

how do i activate my security system powerhouse using my pc.

thanks,
jhonny
Logged

Puck

  • Advanced Member
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 171
  • Posts: 1799
Re: ahp security system
« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2008, 09:18:21 AM »

If you are using OnAlert this link will help:

Arming DX7000 via a Macro

NOTE: You can only arm the system this way. You cannot disarm or trigger it directly.
Logged

jhonny

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 2
  • Posts: 21
Re: ahp security system
« Reply #2 on: May 01, 2008, 02:13:22 AM »

If you are using OnAlert this link will help:

Arming DX7000 via a Macro

NOTE: You can only arm the system this way. You cannot disarm or trigger it directly.

Logged

jhonny

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 2
  • Posts: 21
Re: ahp security system
« Reply #3 on: May 01, 2008, 02:23:47 AM »

hi,
puck, thanks. now i can arm the alarm but can not disarm it using the pc.
perhaps you could advise.

appreciate
Logged

Puck

  • Advanced Member
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 171
  • Posts: 1799
Re: ahp security system
« Reply #4 on: May 01, 2008, 08:54:38 AM »

jhonny: As I stated in the NOTE, OnAlert will not allow you to disarm the security system.
Logged

jhonny

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 2
  • Posts: 21
Re: ahp security system
« Reply #5 on: May 01, 2008, 08:37:58 PM »

puck, thanks.
as you know i am newbie on ahp and since x10's manual just doesn't explain at all.
if you don't mind i'll keep on asking question untill, get the hung of it.

questions...
1-    what are the flags for.
2-    what is ftp
3-    what is extended code
4-    comand byte,data byte

thanksfuly,
jhonny
Logged

Puck

  • Advanced Member
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 171
  • Posts: 1799
Re: ahp security system
« Reply #6 on: May 01, 2008, 10:44:54 PM »

if you don't mind i'll keep on asking question untill, get the hung of it.

I don't mind at all.

Quote
1-    what are the flags for.

Flags are used for setting conditions in Smart Macros.

Quote
2-    what is ftp

This is for uploading pictures and videos to an FTP server.

Quote
3-    what is extended code
4-    comand byte,data byte

These are for special X10 commands outside the normal ON/OFF/DIM/BRIGHTEN type of commands. I am not familiar with these since I do not use them. There are lots of topics and information about them here on the forum, as well as many X10 gurus who could answer specific questions you may have.


Tuicemen has provided some very good links to many AHP topics/problems/questions here: X10 Issues? Please Read This First!

If you don't find what you are looking for, continue to ask.
Logged

jhonny

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 2
  • Posts: 21
Re: ahp security system
« Reply #7 on: May 02, 2008, 11:24:10 AM »

puck, thanks. now what is a ftp server
                  where is ftp server located.

appreciate,
jhonny
Logged

Puck

  • Advanced Member
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 171
  • Posts: 1799
Re: ahp security system
« Reply #8 on: May 02, 2008, 12:19:20 PM »

Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.