Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: 3 camera package with motion sensors-do I need floodlight motion detector?  (Read 15162 times)

ron08

• Helpful Post Rating: 1

Hi I'm new to x10.

I want wireless cameras in the front, back and side of my house.
The package I was looking at includes 3 motion sensors. (the whole package
is listed below)

I already have motion activated floodlights in each location.
(non x10) which should provide light if someone is near and activates
it. I'm hoping the x10 motion sensors would activate the camera about
the same tiime. (if I mount in the same location.)

Would this work? Or would it be better to get  x10 motion sensor floodlilghts to
control at least one of the cameras (if that can be done)  like the one I want most on the front porch.

Any suggestions?

Here is the package I'm looking at:

3 XCam2 COLOR Wireless Cameras
Video Receiver
Wireless Transceiver
Camera Remote Controller
Battery Pack $19.99
VCR Commander II
3 ActiveEye Motion Sensors 

Thanks, Ron

PajamaGuy

• Helpful Post Rating: 32

Word of caution:  Do NOT get FloodCams! You can do more with single-function components.

(Just my $0.02)
PajamaGuy
Win-7 - Dell XPS -Automation
VA12a on a dedicated desktop - Video
XTB-IIR & V572RF32

Remote via LogMeIn (FREE) and Ignition

ron08

thanks I saw that product and thought it was just what I needed until I started reading
all the problems.

I wasn't going get them.

It's between using my existing non x10 motion floodlights or use new x10 motion sensor floodlights

Ron

HA Dave

• Helpful Post Rating: 175