Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: Delayed Arming and alarm without a security console?  (Read 13548 times)

billharrison

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 14
Delayed Arming and alarm without a security console?
« on: August 08, 2008, 02:25:54 PM »

Any way to delay arming with only the security remote and activehome?  As soon as I hit the arm button, it arms instantly.  In the Macro desiner, the only macro choice is "Arm Home"

I am having some range issues with my cm15a, so cannot arm or disarm outside the house right now.  I need to open the door, and  take a few steps inside, then it will work.  So basically I just want a 5-10 second delay after arming so I can walk out and shut the door, and also a 5-10 second delay on opening of the front door before it sets off the alarm.  As long as I disarm etc within that delay, I dont want the alarm to go off.    Any suggestions? 
Logged

PajamaGuy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 32
  • Posts: 522
Re: Delayed Arming and alarm without a security console?
« Reply #1 on: August 09, 2008, 06:31:11 AM »

In the macro designer, under the SECURITY section I have 4 selections, ARM Home, Arm Home - Delayed, Arm Away, and Arm Away - Delayed.

I'm assuming you have AHP, and the Smart Macros and On-Alert plug-ins?

Logged
PajamaGuy
Win-7 - Dell XPS -Automation
VA12a on a dedicated desktop - Video
XTB-IIR & V572RF32

Remote via LogMeIn (FREE) and Ignition

billharrison

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 14
Re: Delayed Arming and alarm without a security console?
« Reply #2 on: August 09, 2008, 09:36:21 AM »

Yes, I have all the plug ins, but the only option is "Arm Home".  Wierd.  Under conditions I have armed home, armed away, etc.
Logged

PajamaGuy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 32
  • Posts: 522
Re: Delayed Arming and alarm without a security console?
« Reply #3 on: August 09, 2008, 12:38:36 PM »

Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh -  -:)

What Security Remotes do you have registered in AHP ?
Logged
PajamaGuy
Win-7 - Dell XPS -Automation
VA12a on a dedicated desktop - Video
XTB-IIR & V572RF32

Remote via LogMeIn (FREE) and Ignition

billharrison

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 14
Re: Delayed Arming and alarm without a security console?
« Reply #4 on: August 11, 2008, 11:10:50 AM »

Just the standard security remote, and I checked that it was installed in a security panel on installation.
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.