Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The Buster PiX10Hub is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: Move AHP from one PC to another....  (Read 4242 times)

TimHayes

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 6
Move AHP from one PC to another....
« on: January 10, 2010, 01:14:08 PM »

I think I know the answer to this, but hopefully some of you guru's have a better answer. When I first received my AHP and all the modules I was real excited to play with it and installed in on the family laptop. Well, now that I have played with it more I need to dedicate a computer to AHP only.

Is it possible to move my fully configured version of AHP to another machine without having to reinstall and rebuild everything?

Let me know,

Thanks,
Tim Hayes
Logged

Mellowmark

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 6
  • Posts: 195
  • M M Electric
Re: Move AHP from one PC to another....
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2010, 01:54:19 PM »


Just save your AHP file like any other program make sure you know where it is. Then load a new version on new PC then open old file and walla. your good.
Logged
M M ElectricMan

TimHayes

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 6
Re: Move AHP from one PC to another....
« Reply #2 on: January 10, 2010, 06:05:58 PM »

Mark,

Good answer! That will work. Thanks.
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.