Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The Buster PiX10Hub is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Pages: 1 ... 6 7 [8]

Author Topic: New AHP Version 3.236  (Read 202054 times)

Mel99

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 5
  • Posts: 93
Re: New AHP Version 3.236
« Reply #105 on: January 09, 2010, 09:46:17 AM »

3.236 is JUNK!!!   This has been posted here DOZENS OF TIMES already, but here we go again:  Go to http://software.x10.com/pub/applications/activehome/ and look for ahp_updt_204.exe.  Save that and install it.  It will replace 3.236 and not disturb your .ahx files or any plug-ins you might have.  When the install is complete, open AHP and use the update link in it to update to 3.228.

Ok, I get it that 3.236 is not the optimal version.  I just upgraded from a CM11a to AHP and a CM15a.  Some posters have advised going to 3.236 to get the drivers and then go get 3.228 from 3.204.  Is this recommended, or can I go straight from 3.204 to 3.228, skipping the 3.236 step?  BTW, don't have any .ahx files or any plug-ins yet.

Thanks
Logged

Dan Lawrence

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 68
  • Posts: 3991
Re: New AHP Version 3.236
« Reply #106 on: January 09, 2010, 11:52:22 AM »

Go to http://software.x10.com/pub/applications/activehome/ and look for  ahp_updt_204.exe.  Save that and install it.  Once it is installed, use the update link in AHP to upgrade to 3.228.
Logged
I don't SELL this stuff... BUT I sure do ENJOY using it!!!

Mel99

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 5
  • Posts: 93
Re: New AHP Version 3.236
« Reply #107 on: January 09, 2010, 12:03:49 PM »

Thanks, did that.  I just wanted to confirm that I didn't have to go through 3.236 on my way to 3.228,
Logged

Dan Lawrence

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 68
  • Posts: 3991
Re: New AHP Version 3.236
« Reply #108 on: January 09, 2010, 01:35:40 PM »

You didn't. but X10 has been sending out 3.236 with new orders of AHP. Apparently the suits at X10 don't read their forums, or they would not be sending out a known buggy version to new purchasers of AHP
Logged
I don't SELL this stuff... BUT I sure do ENJOY using it!!!

kcantrel

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 7
Re: New AHP Version 3.236
« Reply #109 on: January 09, 2010, 01:40:20 PM »

Yeah, I think it is telling that if you install 3.204 that the only upgrade is to 3.228.

One problem I am noticing with the software.  If I leave it running, it somehow disables all screen savers or power management that would otherwise blank the screen.
Logged

Dan Lawrence

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 68
  • Posts: 3991
Re: New AHP Version 3.236
« Reply #110 on: January 10, 2010, 10:16:32 AM »

Yeah, I think it is telling that if you install 3.204 that the only upgrade is to 3.228.

One problem I am noticing with the software.  If I leave it running, it somehow disables all screen savers or power management that would otherwise blank the screen.

Yup.  AHP has always been like that, even if you minimize it!!!   I've been an X10 user since the late 80's and screen savers ran fine with the early DOS and Windows software, Active Home didn't either. I notice the screen saver wouldn't run as soon as I got AHP.
Logged
I don't SELL this stuff... BUT I sure do ENJOY using it!!!

eagle

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 2
  • Posts: 187
Re: New AHP Version 3.236
« Reply #111 on: January 11, 2010, 02:13:21 PM »

I had that problem with the screensaver being disabled but was able to reactivate it by setting the feature in Screensaver requiring user to log in.

Hope that helps.

r,
eagle
Logged

Mel99

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 5
  • Posts: 93
Re: New AHP Version 3.236
« Reply #112 on: January 13, 2010, 01:30:21 PM »

Thanks, did that.  I just wanted to confirm that I didn't have to go through 3.236 on my way to 3.228,

The instructions X10 sent along with AHP and the CM15A said to install the software and not hook up the CM15a until prompted to.  So, after loading 3.204 and upgrading to 3.228, I did not get the hook-up prompt.  I had other things to do and finally got back to it last night.  AHP seemed to open ok, but still no hook-up prompt.  So I decided to just do it.  I followed the directions in the User's guide: hooked up the USB cable, plugged the CM15a in and then installed the batteries.  My PC then reported that it saw a new USB device and did I have the drivers for it?.  I browsed a bunch and found nothing that looked relevant or worked.

By this time, I thought that my CM15a had 'locked up' and I had to reset it.  I followed the instructions for that as posted in these forums, but that did not help so I turned around 3 times, thumped my chest, and howled at the moon.  That didn't help either.

I uninstalled AHP and disconnected the CM15a.  Then I loaded AHP 3.236 from the zip file X10 sent in the registration codes email.  As I was installing 3.236, I received a notice that if I wanted to download the CM15a drivers 'click this button'.

Button clicked.  Drivers downloaded.  AHP 3.236 install successful.  Lamp module test successful. Downgraded to 3.204.  Upgraded to 3.228.  Lamp module test successful.  Looks like I'm in business.  ...for some real fun.
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 6 7 [8]
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.