Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The Buster PiX10Hub is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: Remote code and radio Shack (wireless remote switch)  (Read 12780 times)

vtol

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 9
Remote code and radio Shack (wireless remote switch)
« on: October 19, 2008, 05:19:39 PM »

Hi
I was told by X10 support that they bought out Radio Shacks controllers/etc and also was the ones that made them, so I have AHP and a bunch of X10 stuff, but want to use a Radio Shack with my palm remote or my credit card remote.
Is ths posible?

And I have 1 sears transceiver, which has to settings tiny PUSH-ON/OFF switch's (one says CMD on the circuit board, and other says program).

Thanks in advance for reading... (this is my 1st POST)
Logged

dave w

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 137
  • Posts: 6097
Re: Remote code and radio Shack (wireless remote switch)
« Reply #1 on: October 19, 2008, 06:05:14 PM »

Hi
I was told by X10 support that they bought out Radio Shacks controllers/etc and also was the ones that made them, so I have AHP and a bunch of X10 stuff, but want to use a Radio Shack with my palm remote or my credit card remote.
Is ths posible?


Radio Shack "PLUG-N-POWER" products were made by X10 and use X10 protocol. So IF it is a Plug-N-Power module, yes it should work.

And I have 1 sears transceiver, which has to settings tiny PUSH-ON/OFF switch's (one says CMD on the circuit board, and other says program).

Thanks in advance for reading... (this is my 1st POST)

Not enough information "sears tranceiver"... Sears tranceiver for what?

This really doesn't sound like X10 equipment unless it is very old. X10 has not made X10 components branded for Sears for at least two decades.

Logged
"This aftershave makes me look fat"

vtol

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 9
Re: Remote code and radio Shack (wireless remote switch)
« Reply #2 on: October 19, 2008, 06:55:05 PM »

They both are modules with thier little remotes.

SEARS:
The sears transceiver(has a wire antenna)MODEL NO. 139.53774
600 watss 10 amps
The sears also has listed on the module (Appliance Control) and what looks like a product number (HBW74A)
I think I lost the remote to the sears and got replace ment (not made for the module) that worked years ago.
Its replavement remote controller is MODEL 139.53778 Date = 10/2000

RADIO SHACK:  (says code A on the appliance module)
Appliance Control (with key chain ON OFF remote)
CAT.NO 61-2667A
400 watts  15 amps
BUT on the Radio Shack I tried every A code with NO success).

Thanks again...
Logged

dave w

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 137
  • Posts: 6097
Re: Remote code and radio Shack (wireless remote switch)
« Reply #3 on: October 20, 2008, 12:30:38 PM »

The Sears unit traces back to a Chamberlain Garage Door opener. Stanley used X10 control on some of their openers, but I don't think Chamberlain did. If it has a "wire" antenna, I doubt it is X10.

The Radio "Shark" transceiver sounds like the RS branded RR501 or TM751. If your remote is set for A1 then the transceiver should click off and on, assuming it is good.
« Last Edit: October 20, 2008, 08:41:45 PM by dave w »
Logged
"This aftershave makes me look fat"

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 292
  • Posts: 12840
Re: Remote code and radio Shack (wireless remote switch)
« Reply #4 on: October 20, 2008, 04:17:56 PM »

Link to product: 61-2667.

http://support.radioshack.com/productinfo/DocumentResults.asp?sku_id=61-2667&Name=Modules%20and%20Switches&Reuse=N

It is NOT X10 compatible. Uses 312 MHz not the X10 310 MHz and has three channels. A; B or C
« Last Edit: October 20, 2008, 04:47:35 PM by Brian H »
Logged

dave w

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 137
  • Posts: 6097
Re: Remote code and radio Shack (wireless remote switch)
« Reply #5 on: October 20, 2008, 08:48:56 PM »

Thanks for the correction, Brian.

vtol's description of "RADIO SHACK:  (says code A on the appliance module)" made me think it probably was a RS "Plug-N-Power" TM751, since it looks like an "appliance module" with an antenna.
Logged
"This aftershave makes me look fat"

vtol

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 9
Re: Remote code and radio Shack (wireless remote switch)
« Reply #6 on: October 20, 2008, 11:12:12 PM »

Hey thanks a bunch for all that nice info so quick - appreciate it highly 8)

This should be the link since its actually 61-2667A  (61-2667 requires 9 volt battery - mine takes a 23A 12v battery)
http://support.radioshack.com/productinfo/DocumentResults.asp?sku_id=61-2667A&Name=Modules%20and%20Switches&Reuse=N

It actually does say Code A on the module which has no antenna.
But I bet its 312 Mhz also.

Thanks again to all...
« Last Edit: October 21, 2008, 12:55:29 AM by vtol »
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 292
  • Posts: 12840
Re: Remote code and radio Shack (wireless remote switch)
« Reply #7 on: October 21, 2008, 06:48:49 AM »

If it has a FCC type acceptance number on it. We can search the FCC database to be sure.
The link I gave you had some specifications sheets and a parts list no manuals. From what I read for the similar unit it had three channels A; B and C and a remote to match the letter codes.
Logged

vtol

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 9
Re: Remote code and radio Shack (wireless remote switch)
« Reply #8 on: October 22, 2008, 05:05:26 PM »

oops
Just gave the radio shack one away to my uncle...

but the sears FCC just says FCC part 15

Thanks
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.