Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: How to order software only  (Read 44560 times)

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 288
  • Posts: 12627
Re: How to order software only
« Reply #15 on: September 05, 2008, 02:37:46 PM »

Oh that one code thing sounds so nice. I had a time trying to get the numbers to match each one as I added them.
Logged

Dan Lawrence

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 68
  • Posts: 3991
Re: How to order software only
« Reply #16 on: September 06, 2008, 07:49:51 AM »

For all those NOT in the US or Canada, here's a link http://kropla.com/electric2.htm  that shows all electric voltages world wide.   If you have X10, but are not in the US or Canada, this should help you hardware wise.
Logged
I don't SELL this stuff... BUT I sure do ENJOY using it!!!

Jim Clark

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 74
Re: How to order software only
« Reply #17 on: September 06, 2008, 03:24:09 PM »

Nice link. Thanks Dan >!
Logged

Kaptan

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 11
Re: How to order software only
« Reply #18 on: September 07, 2008, 10:11:57 AM »

Yes Dan, that should help for International selection when choosing hardware from other countries.#:)
But electric voltages are only half the criteria.
My particular problem is based on the RF protocols. (As I found out later . . . ???)
I found the following extract on Wikipedia under "X10";
"The radio protocol: To allow the operation of wireless keypads, remote switches, and the like, a radio protocol is also defined.
Operating at a frequency of 310 MHz in the U.S. and 433 MHz in European systems."

So, be aware of what the frequencies of your locally sourced units are transmitting on, chances are you won't be able to mix and match. :(
Logged

jhp7894

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 16
Re: How to order software only
« Reply #19 on: November 09, 2008, 10:20:30 AM »

There are only 2 bundles I could find that had OnAlert included with them. There is absolutely no way to buy JUST OnAlert that I have found.

$29.99: 4 Door Sensors, 1 Motion Sensor, OnAlert, and MyHouse Online: http://www.x10.com/promotions/ds10a_ed_sw_0304.html

$49.99: Active Home Pro, SetBack Controller, All Software: http://www.x10.com/promotions/cm15a_ed_th2807_1022.html

So are there any resellers or individuals out there simply willing to sell me an OnAlert product key and setup file?
Logged

Charles Sullivan

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 93
  • Posts: 1565
    • HEYU - X10 Automation for Linux, Unix, and Mac OSX
Re: How to order software only
« Reply #20 on: November 09, 2008, 11:06:02 AM »

There are only 2 bundles I could find that had OnAlert included with them. There is absolutely no way to buy JUST OnAlert that I have found.

$29.99: 4 Door Sensors, 1 Motion Sensor, OnAlert, and MyHouse Online: http://www.x10.com/promotions/ds10a_ed_sw_0304.html

$49.99: Active Home Pro, SetBack Controller, All Software: http://www.x10.com/promotions/cm15a_ed_th2807_1022.html

So are there any resellers or individuals out there simply willing to sell me an OnAlert product key and setup file?

This reseller:
  http://stores.ebay.com/The-Home-Automation-Store
used to have the various plugins by themselves but I don't see them listed now.  Send an email to the proprietor and see if he has any left on the shelf.

Logged
Yesterday it worked.
Today it doesn't work.
X10 on Windows is like that.

HEYU - X10 Automation for Linux, Unix, and Mac OS X     http://www.heyu.org
Pages: 1 [2]
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.