Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: Activehome Pro and ole32.dll errors  (Read 9637 times)

eddie8005

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 2
Activehome Pro and ole32.dll errors
« on: January 04, 2009, 10:53:08 AM »

I have been working with the Activehome Pro USB module and the SDK and have run across a problem.  Using visual basic, it works about 70% of the time before generating a Windows error and asks me to send the result to Microsoft.  It states that the error is in the ole32.dll which is a Windows module.  After googling this problem, I have seen others with the same issue.  They are saying there is a problem with the SDK, but there were no solutions posted.  Anyone have this problem and got around it?

Thanks
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 263
  • Posts: 9343
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: Activehome Pro and ole32.dll errors
« Reply #1 on: January 04, 2009, 12:03:33 PM »

Have you cleaned your registry lately?
I've never had this issue with the SDK!
Windows dll file errors are most often fixed with a clean up of the Windows Registry! ;)
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

eddie8005

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 2
Re: Activehome Pro and ole32.dll errors
« Reply #2 on: January 04, 2009, 03:44:22 PM »

This was a clean install of Windows XP, so the registry should be ok I hope!!   I did see others with this problem.  What OS are you running and what service pack?    --Thanks
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 263
  • Posts: 9343
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: Activehome Pro and ole32.dll errors
« Reply #3 on: January 04, 2009, 07:35:13 PM »

What OS are you running and what service pack? --Thanks
XP Pro SP2 every Upate\install\add\remove affects the registry even adding the SDK!
 It is worth looking into!
 >!
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.