Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: help  (Read 3060 times)

alexo1us

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 37
help
« on: January 20, 2009, 07:24:06 PM »

FinallyGot some hardware to need help
first anything special with the slimeline switch can't it to set the first button using instructions
second Socket rockets can they be set from a CM15A?
THANKS
Alex
ps still no registraton codes
Logged

originalevil

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 52
  • We could do some watercolors together. You and I.
Re: help
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2009, 07:31:30 PM »

I haven't gotten around to using the socket rocket or slimline switch, so maybe someone else here can help you with that.

For the registration code, call 1-800-442-5138, press 2 for technical support, and give them your order number. They'll give you the code. I just got off the phone asking them to email me the codes and link again 5 minutes ago because I'm wiping my AHP computer and installing XP Media Center instead of Vista.
Logged

Jsnlong

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 17
  • Posts: 351
    • XKAR
Re: help
« Reply #2 on: January 20, 2009, 08:12:26 PM »

To set the unit code on the first button you have to .......

(the off button is the right side of the rocker button)
Press and hold the top OFF  button . The red LED blinks once. 3 seconds later, the LED blinks the current setting: 1 blink for Unit Code 1, 2 blinks for 2, 16 blinks for 16.
Release the top OFF button key.
Press and release the top OFF button key the appropriate number of times for the Unit Code you want. IMPORTANT: Hold the key on your last press. 3 seconds later the new code blinks back. If you do not follow this programming sequence, the LED will stay on for 1 second and your existing setting will not be changed ( so for unit code 3 you should press the button 3 times and hold it down on the 3rd time)


The house code is done the same but you use the on button ( left side of rocker button)
Logged
People are afraid of robots taking their jobs......The same jobs they complain all day about doing!!

Join the chat at http://www.bdshost.com/ac/

Coach of XKAR
Xenia Kids And Robots
www.xkar.org

originalevil

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 52
  • We could do some watercolors together. You and I.
Re: help
« Reply #3 on: January 20, 2009, 08:34:42 PM »

Man, I don't think I'm going to get aroudn to using the slimline switch! Wow!
Logged

alexo1us

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 37
Re: help
« Reply #4 on: January 20, 2009, 09:53:19 PM »

Thanx Jsnlong
I know now where i was going wrong I was't holding the key after trying to set it to A4.
Alex
my slimline switch is working now
« Last Edit: January 20, 2009, 09:58:08 PM by alexo1us »
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.