Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: A little annoyance..............  (Read 3783 times)

idbl_fanatic

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 188
A little annoyance..............
« on: February 06, 2009, 01:00:56 PM »

So I have socket rockets on my porch lights, and the power flickered last night, so when I got up this morning, they were off, is there anything else that I can use for these that will remain in the "ON" status when the power is removed?

Thanks
Logged

Knightrider

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 62
  • Posts: 1742
  • I love my WM100!
    • This Automated House
Re: A little annoyance..............
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2009, 01:07:51 PM »

Short of shorting out the contacts on a powerflash with a jumper wire, and setting up a macro in AHP, not that I know of.
Logged
Remote control is cool,

but automation rules!

idbl_fanatic

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 188
Re: A little annoyance..............
« Reply #2 on: February 06, 2009, 01:23:05 PM »

Short of shorting out the contacts on a powerflash with a jumper wire, and setting up a macro in AHP, not that I know of.

What would the macro that you speak of?
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 264
  • Posts: 9407
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: A little annoyance..............
« Reply #3 on: February 06, 2009, 02:02:57 PM »

Do an advanced search for Power failure it should turn up so info on resetting things after a power outage!
Maybe even supply a sample macro!
 >!
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

idbl_fanatic

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 188
Re: A little annoyance..............
« Reply #4 on: February 06, 2009, 02:41:58 PM »

Do an advanced search for Power failure it should turn up so info on resetting things after a power outage!
Maybe even supply a sample macro!
 >!

I found this:



Set up an appliance module (for example)
that you have on all the time (lets call it
A16).  have a macro that checks A16 every
15 minutes to see if it is on. If A16 is
on, do nothing.

If it is off (the power has failed), so run
your after power failure macro to turn all
of your things back on, then turn A16 on.



But.................I am not sure this will work.
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 264
  • Posts: 9407
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: A little annoyance..............
« Reply #5 on: February 06, 2009, 02:55:03 PM »

I think the device would need to be a two way then you could poll it for status and macros only run for max 4 hours
I remember reading some very clever ways to handle Power restoration as it was an issue when AHP was first released!
Believe the thread is in the AHP general section probably burried very deep!
The thing is to find what works best for you with the supplies you have! ;)

If it is only the porch lights that you wish to remain on you could have AHP send the on command to them every 15 mins ( using timers) during the time thay should be on.
 >!
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.