Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: ActiveHome CM11A  (Read 11384 times)

dave59

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 1
ActiveHome CM11A
« on: February 11, 2009, 12:05:13 PM »

I purchased an ActiveHome system years ago,(model CM11A) from X10 and haven't used it. Is it still possible to use it and what software do I use? I am running windows XP....Thanks
Logged

Dan Lawrence

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 68
  • Posts: 3991
Re: ActiveHome CM11A
« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2009, 05:05:32 PM »

It may or may not work, depending on your PC's motherboard.  Some motherboards give serial ports a fit and some don't.  My old PIII system did have one, so I upgraded to AHP and the USB CM15A interface.  When I did, AHP converted all my .x10 files from AH to AHP's .ahx format so I lost no timers or macros.
Logged
I don't SELL this stuff... BUT I sure do ENJOY using it!!!

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 288
  • Posts: 12632
Re: ActiveHome CM11A
« Reply #2 on: February 11, 2009, 06:32:25 PM »

The Original Active Home Software; for the CM11A.  Can be downloaded from here:

http://www.x10.com/support/support_soft1.htm

As mentioned. May or may not work with XP on some motherboards. Was a serial port thing if memory serves me.
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.