Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: AM12AU  (Read 2509 times)

fr

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 2
AM12AU
« on: April 07, 2009, 06:32:38 AM »

My AM12AU switches on/off erratically, I'm using a ban pass filter at the controller and also at the main meter board. Having done some investigation, this seems to be a common problem with some of the USA units (AM466 and PSC02) were information is available to disable this problem. Unfortunately the printed circuit board inside the AM12AU does not match the USA units. Any suggestion or links would be appreciated.
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 265
  • Posts: 9467
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: AM12AU
« Reply #1 on: April 07, 2009, 09:46:30 AM »

Since you don't have your location added to your profile we can only guess where you are located!

You may try looking up the AM12E
the printed circuit board (schematics) may match it. ::)
 >!

« Last Edit: April 07, 2009, 10:11:11 PM by Tuicemen »
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 289
  • Posts: 12703
Re: AM12AU
« Reply #2 on: April 07, 2009, 06:22:11 PM »

Tuicemen; Tried the link you gave and is seems to be broken.
Logged

Kramer Chins

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 16
  • Posts: 262
    • Kramer Chins
Re: AM12AU
« Reply #3 on: April 07, 2009, 06:36:56 PM »

B:(  Yup !! I tried it too................


 :' It's Broke
Logged
Registered Members of MCBA... WWW.KRAMERCHINS.COM

Trying to learn X10 Day by Day...........

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 265
  • Posts: 9467
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: AM12AU
« Reply #4 on: April 07, 2009, 10:13:55 PM »

That is weird I tried before I posted it!
Just edited it and redid the link and it is working for me now !
Thanks for catching it what ever the issue was! ???
 >!
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

Kramer Chins

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 16
  • Posts: 262
    • Kramer Chins
Re: AM12AU
« Reply #5 on: April 07, 2009, 10:17:34 PM »

:)% Works Now.....
Logged
Registered Members of MCBA... WWW.KRAMERCHINS.COM

Trying to learn X10 Day by Day...........
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.