Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: MS10A vs MS16A  (Read 3099 times)

X10 Ken

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 2
  • Posts: 30
MS10A vs MS16A
« on: April 08, 2009, 01:09:32 PM »

I use Active Home but have no security console and don't want one.

I need to install an indoor motion detector as part of my ad-hoc security system.

Could I use the MS10A security motion detector the same way I'm using the door/window sensors?

It there any performance advantage or other advantages of the MS10A as compared to the MS16A?

Thanks,

Ken
===
Logged

Knightrider

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 62
  • Posts: 1743
  • I love my WM100!
    • This Automated House
Re: MS10A vs MS16A
« Reply #1 on: April 26, 2009, 04:03:43 AM »

Do you use Active Home, or Active Home Pro?
Logged
Remote control is cool,

but automation rules!

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 289
  • Posts: 12703
Re: MS10A vs MS16A
« Reply #2 on: April 26, 2009, 06:48:21 AM »

The MS10A is a security motion sensor and does not send standard X10 signals.
Active Home Pro can use them with a plug in.
Also the WGL V572RF32 all house code tranceiver can map a security code from the MS10A to a standard X10 code.

http://kbase.x10.com/wiki/Comparison_of_All_Motion_Sensors
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.