Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Vanguard software will not control my cameras  (Read 9440 times)

maxrich

• Helpful Post Rating: 0
Vanguard software will not control my cameras
« on: April 25, 2009, 04:32:44 PM »

If this has been covered, I apologize, but I can't find it.  Also, I'm new to all of this, so don't shoot me if it's in the wrong category. I've got two x10 cams, one color, one bw on ninja bases.  Using the remote and the transceiver I can switch my cameras, pan them, etc, BUT, Vanguard software (not internet, haven't even gotten there yet) will not do it. I've tried every setting I can think of, but basically, from the client application installed on my PC, I want to 1) switch cameras, 2) pan and tilt them. The rest I'll deal with later once I get this resolved.  This has got to be an easy thing.  Don't let me bias what you would say, but it's obviously in the software itself, so is a "camera TYPE" setting, or some other setting or what? Also, my personal email is madmaxrich@gmail.com, I'll figure out how to find out if someone replies to this post, but maybe for the first one or two can someone just email me directly as well as posting?

Thanks,
Max
Birmingham, AL

astrothug

• Helpful Post Rating: 4
Re: Vanguard software will not control my cameras
« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2009, 07:40:33 PM »

you may need a 1 Small Wireless Transceiver (TM751) or 1 USB Video Capture Adapter (VA11A) and a ActiveHome Professional Computer Interface and USB Cable (CM15A) its these that talk to the cameras.

tallelf78

« Reply #2 on: April 27, 2009, 11:51:09 AM »

maxrich,

i can't really be of help since i have the same problem...I have all the necessary hardware but sometimes one camera decides to take control and become the dominant one (usually the last one plugged in)

anyone experience switching problems?

also, i have read the forums thouroughly...and i can guaruntee that: