Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The Buster PiX10Hub is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: 1 of the 4 cameras doesn't show remotely AND timing out?  (Read 7777 times)

floofdog

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 1
1 of the 4 cameras doesn't show remotely AND timing out?
« on: April 08, 2009, 12:37:43 PM »

Camera 2 appears on the screen at home, but not remotely. If I look at the live video and click on #2 all I see is the previous camera's video, but when I switch to another camera, camera 2's video shows up for maybe a second.

Another issue I've been having is that the cameras seem to freeze or time out and I have to log out and reconnect.

Any thoughts?

« Last Edit: April 08, 2009, 12:46:13 PM by floofdog »
Logged

Knightrider

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 62
  • Posts: 1743
  • I love my WM100!
    • This Automated House
Re: 1 of the 4 cameras doesn't show remotely AND timing out?
« Reply #1 on: April 26, 2009, 04:05:11 AM »

bump
Logged
Remote control is cool,

but automation rules!

suesloan

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 67
Re: 1 of the 4 cameras doesn't show remotely AND timing out?
« Reply #2 on: May 25, 2009, 01:38:50 PM »

I get the same type of "time out" with the remote connection from FL to my NY system. Both are cable internet connections. Any suggestions?

Sue
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.