Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The New WIFI Module is now available!
                   *****Here's the link******

Author Topic: How To Make Device Changes without Starting Over?  (Read 8819 times)

WildBill47

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 18
  • Posts: 64
How To Make Device Changes without Starting Over?
« on: May 25, 2009, 05:35:05 PM »

I want to change the label for a device that is set up already, my own label not a preset one, is there a way to do it with the device resetting and having to go through all of the set-up learning I have found I have had to do on every device?

Thanks

In General, any way to get back in to a device and mess around without losing all of your settings for that device.
Logged

bitman

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 9
  • Posts: 585
Re: How To Make Device Changes without Starting Over?
« Reply #1 on: May 25, 2009, 09:38:19 PM »

Home, Setup, x10, Add/Edit, Pick Room, pick device. (Change attributes via side keys).
This doesn't work for you?
Or I am mis understanding your question.

:Ron
Logged
Long live X10! - Because I just like it is all.....

WildBill47

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 18
  • Posts: 64
Re: How To Make Device Changes without Starting Over?
« Reply #2 on: May 25, 2009, 10:09:04 PM »

For X10 and favorites, they change just fine, but set-up a prirmary device, like a VCR an them try get rid of it, if you can, please let me know how. Actually by then it may not matter, I am using my unused device slots for "themes" now...

The X-10 stuff works better on the IconRemote than it is one any of my individual X-10 remotes, that did a sweet job on that part...
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.