Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The Buster PiX10Hub is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: CM15a question  (Read 2205 times)

hpservertech

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 25
CM15a question
« on: August 05, 2009, 12:08:10 PM »

Had an assumption, but then read something that made me confused (go figure, lol)

Does the CM15a send it's signals over PL, RF or both?
Logged

dave w

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 137
  • Posts: 6097
Re: CM15a question
« Reply #1 on: August 05, 2009, 12:17:07 PM »

It CAN do both. The norm is PLC, however you can program to send individual commands over RF.
Logged
"This aftershave makes me look fat"

hpservertech

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 25
Re: CM15a question
« Reply #2 on: August 05, 2009, 12:20:28 PM »

Exactly what I wanted to hear.  I am trying to keep away from RF if possible.  PLC is much better in the long run I think.
Logged

BitsNBytes

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 25
Re: CM15a question
« Reply #3 on: August 17, 2009, 07:32:20 PM »

How do you tell the CM15a which medium you want to transmit over (wired or wireless) or does it simply transmit over both for each SendAction()?
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.