Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The Buster PiX10Hub is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: CM15A - Active Home Pro PC Interface  (Read 11447 times)

BitsNBytes

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 25
CM15A - Active Home Pro PC Interface
« on: August 05, 2009, 12:08:25 PM »

Does anyone know how to set the internal time on the CM15a? The recvrf messages send a bogus time value in the packet... M/D/Y are correct but TOD is way off - (its not a time zone setting as the time is really skewed...)
Logged

Dan Lawrence

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 68
  • Posts: 3991
Re: CM15A - Active Home Pro PC Interface
« Reply #1 on: August 05, 2009, 06:41:21 PM »

What time and time zone is AHP set to?  It's in Hardware Settings.  If AHP is set to the wrong time and time zone, then the CM15a is set wrong.  The CM15A has no internal clock to set.
Logged
I don't SELL this stuff... BUT I sure do ENJOY using it!!!

-Bill- (of wgjohns.com)

  • Advanced Member
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 81
  • Posts: 1340
  • He's just this guy. You know?
    • wgjohns.com
Re: CM15A - Active Home Pro PC Interface
« Reply #2 on: August 06, 2009, 02:08:26 AM »

What time and time zone is AHP set to?  It's in Hardware Settings.  If AHP is set to the wrong time and time zone, then the CM15a is set wrong.  The CM15A has no internal clock to set.

If that's the case, I'd really love to hear your explanation of how the CM15A runs timers in stand-alone mode.   :'
Logged
-Bill- (of wgjohns.com)
bill@wgjohns.com

In the real world, the only constant is change.

When I'm online you can find me in the Home Automation Chat Room!

-Bill- (of wgjohns.com)

  • Advanced Member
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 81
  • Posts: 1340
  • He's just this guy. You know?
    • wgjohns.com
Re: CM15A - Active Home Pro PC Interface
« Reply #3 on: August 06, 2009, 02:10:14 AM »

Does anyone know how to set the internal time on the CM15a? The recvrf messages send a bogus time value in the packet... M/D/Y are correct but TOD is way off - (its not a time zone setting as the time is really skewed...)

As far as I know, there is no way to set the CM15A's internal time using the SDK.

Generally the CM15A's internal time is set by the X10.nets service whenever the CM15A is connected and the computer is running.

 >!
Logged
-Bill- (of wgjohns.com)
bill@wgjohns.com

In the real world, the only constant is change.

When I'm online you can find me in the Home Automation Chat Room!

BitsNBytes

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 25
Re: CM15A - Active Home Pro PC Interface
« Reply #4 on: August 06, 2009, 03:01:53 AM »

Does anyone know how to set the internal time on the CM15a? The recvrf messages send a bogus time value in the packet... M/D/Y are correct but TOD is way off - (its not a time zone setting as the time is really skewed...)

As far as I know, there is no way to set the CM15A's internal time using the SDK.

Generally the CM15A's internal time is set by the X10.nets service whenever the CM15A is connected and the computer is running.

 >!

That would seem to be the case since I do not have the X10.nets service installed... Not a big deal as I can simply replace the time when the event fires...
Logged

joako

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 24
Re: CM15A - Active Home Pro PC Interface
« Reply #5 on: November 26, 2009, 06:40:57 PM »

I posted this useful link in another thread: http://www.linuxha.com/USB/cm15a.html

Under section 10 the commands to talk with the hardware and work with the time are documented.
Logged

Dan Lawrence

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 68
  • Posts: 3991
Re: CM15A - Active Home Pro PC Interface
« Reply #6 on: November 26, 2009, 09:09:52 PM »

However, if you are not using Linux, under Windows if you don't load the X10.nets service, then AHP will never show module's status properly.  That's what the X10.nets service is for.
Logged
I don't SELL this stuff... BUT I sure do ENJOY using it!!!
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.