Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The New WIFI Module is now available!
                   *****Here's the link******

Author Topic: Updating Icons  (Read 10495 times)

bigbear639

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 9
Updating Icons
« on: September 01, 2009, 10:07:43 AM »

Is there anyway that new Stations and Icons can be added to the Remote? May Stations are changing their Logo and the Icons are no longer valid. Perhaps a cable that can be connected to the remote and a computer to download new firmware or Icons, much like our Cable Company can update their remotes or exchange them for a newer version.
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 285
  • Posts: 12460
Re: Updating Icons
« Reply #1 on: September 01, 2009, 12:33:56 PM »

I don't believe either the original ICON or the newer ICON RF can be reprogrammed.
Logged

steven r

  • Advanced Member
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 74
  • Posts: 2314
  • Halloween with X10
Re: Updating Icons
« Reply #2 on: September 01, 2009, 05:52:12 PM »

I don't believe either the original ICON or the newer ICON RF can be reprogrammed.
While the new one can be reprogrammed, there has never been away to do it on an end user level.
That feature was on the wish list among the beta tasters, however.
Logged
BVC let's me tell my camera where to go!
:) Murphy is my beta testing pal. He helps me find problems whether I like it or not. :)

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 285
  • Posts: 12460
Re: Updating Icons
« Reply #3 on: September 01, 2009, 05:58:24 PM »

My Beta original Icon had the mini-USB connector but it was lost in the production models.
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.