Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: CM15Pro Interface  (Read 8782 times)

adgilcan

• Helpful Post Rating: 0
CM15Pro Interface
« on: October 25, 2009, 09:49:19 AM »

I'm new to X10 and am beginning what will be a large install in my home.

I have started off with a few LM12 lamp modules, a few LW12 micromodules, a TM13 transciever module, an Easytouch35 Universal remote, a CM15Pro and Indigo Pro (mac software).  I am shortly getting a couple of TWM4 transmitter micromodules.

The problem I am currently having is that whilst I can turn on the lamps in the LM12 modules with both Indigo and the Easytouch35, when I turn them on with the Easytouch35 the changed state is only reflected in Indigo when the RF signal goes through the CM15PRO aerial.  When it goes through the TM13 aerial, the lamps turn on but Indigo doesn't know about it.

Is this normal?  I would have thought that the TM13 would send the command into the wiring circuit where it would be picked up by the CM15PRO and forwarded to Indigo.  This is what seems to happen when the remote is directed to the CM15PRO.  By the way, the CM15PRO is upstairs by the Mac PC and the TM13 is downstairs by the lamps.  Both are out of range of each other.

I am planning to install the TWM4 transmitters in some of my lighting circuits and would like them to trigger "action groups" as macros are called in Indigo to set various scenes.  If the problem I am encountering with the Easytouch35 is valid, will I not get the same problem with the TWM4s?

Basically what I am trying to do is have commands sent from switches and remote controls on the wiring network picked up and processed by Indigo either into visual indication of state, or to trigger a macro.  I understand that Indigo cannot download macros into the CM15PRO for standalone operation but that is OK as I intend for the Mac PC to be on 24/7 as a house server.