Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The Buster PiX10Hub is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: macro wont turn on but will turn off  (Read 2945 times)

dubge

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 4
macro wont turn on but will turn off
« on: October 29, 2009, 03:02:59 PM »

So here is what I have, CM15A,HR12a, a bunch of ws12 dimming rocker switches. AHP

All the switches work fine by them self, I can turn on and off all the switches with the remote as well as dim them, I can turn on and off all the lights with the computer as well as dim them BUT when I run a macro it will turn on the living room lights but nothing else, after a little searching around I found out that AHP is not sending out the macro command for the other switches, just the first one BUT it sends out the command to shut them all off

I have both macros set with 2 sec delays in between  each set of lights

Anyway to fix this???

Thanks
Logged

dubge

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 4
Re: macro wont turn on but will turn off
« Reply #1 on: October 29, 2009, 11:41:02 PM »

I figured it out, has to rename the switches to a different type (I think that was it)
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 292
  • Posts: 12840
Re: macro wont turn on but will turn off
« Reply #2 on: October 30, 2009, 06:32:54 AM »

Glad you found it. The Soft Start switches and lamp modules act differently and X10 recommends calling them a LM14 in their wikj.
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.