Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: Alarm time out?  (Read 5590 times)

igolfat8

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 1
Alarm time out?
« on: November 17, 2009, 11:47:44 AM »

Lets say the alarm was tripped, you didn't have it set up to call a phone number, is there a way to have the audible alarm shut off say after 15 minutes or so? We are often not home and in dead zone cell reception areas so I was wondering if the alarm tripped would it remain tripped until we returned home? I could see this aggravating some neighbors if the alarm sirens ran for several hours  :(
Logged

Puck

  • Advanced Member
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 171
  • Posts: 1799
Re: Alarm time out?
« Reply #1 on: November 17, 2009, 11:51:05 AM »

If you are referring to the PS561 base, the alarm (and flashing lights) stop after ~ 4 minutes. At that time, the tripped zone LED will remain lit and the PS561 is ready and monitoring your sensors again.
Logged

dbasberg

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 3
Re: Alarm time out?
« Reply #2 on: November 20, 2009, 01:14:45 PM »

If you are referring to the PS561 base, the alarm (and flashing lights) stop after ~ 4 minutes. At that time, the tripped zone LED will remain lit and the PS561 is ready and monitoring your sensors again.


If the source is an open window, then after 4minutes does that window open  ???keep the alarm sounding?  I suppose so, but it could bypass it?
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 264
  • Posts: 9404
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: Alarm time out?
« Reply #3 on: November 20, 2009, 02:33:32 PM »


If the source is an open window, then after 4minutes does that window open  ???keep the alarm sounding?  I suppose so, but it could bypass it?
No!
That zone is no longer monitored but does stay lit on the console as stated by Puck!
I recently had a false alarm where one sensor fell off (forgot to screw that one in :-[ )
Alarm reset and that zone stayed lit on the console.
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.